Feb 25, 2020, 12:26 PM
aka ShadowVFX
Thread OP
Question

Is there someone who makes custom waterslide decals for RC?

I've used Callie a few times now, but to be honest, I'm not a fan of how heavy and thick the vinyl "decals" are. I'm an old-school modeler and really like waterslide-style decals since they conform to panel lines and details much better. Is there anyone in this industry that offers custom waterslide decals for RC planes? The largest of the decal sizes I need are about 8" x 6" (this time), but it'd be nice to know there's an option out there for large-scale waterslide decals. And of course, not breaking the bank is important to me.
to remove ads between posts
Feb 25, 2020, 12:35 PM
IMO ( In My Opinion ) →
You can get waterslide decal paper for inkjet printers , print any design you want off the internet :
https://www.amazon.com/Water-Slide-T...a-818907473701
Feb 25, 2020, 01:10 PM
aka ShadowVFX
Thread OP
No DIY decals please. I have done this numerous times, but it's very difficult to make good, large prints utilizing a home desktop printer. Not to mention you either need a printer that can print white ink, or you need white-backed decal paper that requires a LOT of effort to trim each print so you don't get excess white on interior "clear" parts of the decal or along the perimeter.
Feb 25, 2020, 01:13 PM
Ghost Rider the pattern's full
https://callie-graphics.com/

Top notch

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
Feb 25, 2020, 01:54 PM
aka ShadowVFX
Thread OP
Quote:
Originally Posted by santanig5

Top notch

Must not have read my OP.

Quote:
I've used Callie a few times now, but to be honest, I'm not a fan of how heavy and thick the vinyl "decals" are. I'm an old-school modeler and really like waterslide-style decals
Feb 25, 2020, 01:58 PM
You can screen print onto the inkjet printer paper. Or paint them with a brush.

Do that instead of ink, then use the sealer as directed in the instructions for the paper system.