Feb 18, 2020, 09:45 AM
Thread OP
Discussion

China Hobby Line Flash Sale

Currently Ongoing,
Including USA Warehouse.
to remove ads between posts
Feb 18, 2020, 01:43 PM
Huge banner on the front page of their website. "Global warehouse shipping delay to Feb 26 because of Coronavirus".

At least they are being honest. Now is the time to lock in some good low prices if you can quarantine your purchases until you disinfect them.
Feb 18, 2020, 06:08 PM
Just batteries, it seems?
Feb 19, 2020, 02:40 PM
Thread OP
yes, but there is NO delay from the USA warehouse.

and yes, they are really good batteries. i run the R line and slowly switching over to the ministar 1500 120c batteries.
Feb 22, 2020, 09:44 PM
I use their batteries all the time. I just purchased another 4 more of the 6s 5000mah 65c and they are almost as small as the Common Sense 6s 5200mah. I have been using their batterier since 2014 and have found them to be better than most others, except the Turnigy Graphine.
Feb 23, 2020, 09:38 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mako Smith
I use their batteries all the time. I just purchased another 4 more of the 6s 5000mah 65c and they are almost as small as the Common Sense 6s 5200mah. I have been using their batterier since 2014 and have found them to be better than most others, except the Turnigy Graphine.
The newer turnigy graphene packs are the best I have tested. Its good to know that these are that good as well. thanks.
Feb 26, 2020, 07:29 PM
You are welcome "hemibias". I now have 12 cycles on the 6s 5000 packs and find them to have good power. No puffing at least in a small 80mm jet. Seem to be running cool and IR is in the low 2's to 1.5 through most of the cells. For $65.00 you would be hard pressed to find a better battery in their class. I still believe the Graphene's from Turnigy are the way to go on 90mm and larger. Their IR ratings are below 1 making them my choice for the larger EDF's.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hemiblas