Dec 09, 2019, 10:48 AM
DLG flyer
Thread OP
Question

Settting Altimeter Zero and Meters vs Feet

HI there,
I use MZ 24-Pro transmitter and a GR12-L rx. Trying to set the original Graupner vario, it basically works but I didn't find how to set the zero height before I take off.
Also, even though in the receiver definitions (inside telemetry menu in the Tx) all appears in meters, the display and voice apears and sounds in feet. Didnt find where can I change it.
"Bonus question" - how can I save the fluent height data in the SD card (or any other way) to display a graph on my computer after the flight?
I've never tried to connect the Tx to the computer, but i have the module if needed. Im quite new to Graupner systems...
thanks
to remove ads between posts
Dec 09, 2019, 08:10 PM
You cannot set the zero height as it is being determined by the pressure sensor during startup.

The data is shown and announced based on the loaded voice files.

You can find the files for ether metric (global) or imperial units here:
https://www.graupner.com/News/Radio-...Version-1v039/

Data logging of altitude data is made on the SD card which needs to be retrieved and inserted into the PC. Logging starts from the moment timer 1 is being activated.

You can use the firmware upgrade studio to load and review your telemetry data.
https://www.graupner.com/blog/detail...logArticle/148
Dec 09, 2019, 08:10 PM
Last edited by Graupner Control Hobbies; Dec 09, 2019 at 08:13 PM. Reason: Double posting
Dec 10, 2019, 12:18 PM
DLG flyer
Thread OP
Thanks.
Is there a way to set an "offset" zero, so I will be able to hear the altitude above ground level?
I use it on a hand launched glider (DLG) and want to know and improve my throw (launch) so the interesting data is the height above ground.
Dec 10, 2019, 12:23 PM
DLG flyer
Thread OP