Nov 26, 2019, 08:28 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

Blade 230s v2 or comparable

Looking to buy my first cp heli.

Was looking for something comparable to blade 230s v2 to use with my Taranis xd9 remote.

Preferably a plug n fly version or something that doesn't take much assembly / parts gathering. Want to fly outside.

Something I've also considered is getting the blade 230s v2 combined with a 4 in 1 multi module.

Recommendations please, thanks!
to remove ads between posts
Nov 26, 2019, 09:08 PM
Blade 230S v2 is one of the best CP for beginners.

If you have more flying space and deeper pocket, you may also consider the latest 330S or Align 450 RTF /BNF package.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Nov 26, 2019, 09:55 PM
Thread OP
Assuming 230 is small enough to fly in my yard if desired?

Think it will work ok with my Taranis with module?
Nov 26, 2019, 10:12 PM
TBH I have no experience on Taranis TX. You may try to find info in the 230S v2 thread. Suppose it should work with correct setups and the 4 in 1 module (with Spektrum protocol).

Not sure how big your backyard...but basic hovering and orientation would be OK. I fly my 150S (a bit smaller than 230S, swinging 150mm main blade) in a 30m*60m football field happily but feel a bit limited flying it in a basketball field.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Nov 26, 2019, 10:56 PM
How big is your yard? The 230 will fly fine in an acre or even less but if your yard is really small you might consider the new blade 150. Its supposed to be as good a flier as the 230 but smaller and cheaper but still brushless. All blade bind and fly models bind to spektrum compatible tx only. If your Taranis has a spektrum compatible module it should work ok. I was only aware that Futaba had a spektrum module.