Thread Tools
Nov 20, 2019, 10:17 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
Question

Increase SBUS inputs


Jim,
Is there any way or a product to add/increase the number of SBUS inputs to 4 on the X10 like the X24 has. I have a X24 but for a lot of my planes it is over kill. My typical configuration is with three 2.4 GHZ receivers and one 900 MHZ receiver as a back up. I should add that I fly with a FRSKY Horus X10s and most of the receivers have provision to daisy chain a second receiver but it's just not convenient when you have a receiver in each wing-tip and one in the tail to daisy chain them, separate inputs is the answer. If you had a 4 input 1 output device, I would have one for all 10 of the X10's I have.

Bobby
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 20, 2019, 11:17 PM
No, there is no way to increase the number of inputs beyond 2 with the X10+. We will be releasing a new product called the X16, which is much like the X24 but a lot smaller and only has 16 output ports for servos, dual XT60 inputs, 4 receiver inputs, and no BEC or electronic servo matching. I designed this for jets and aircraft where you don't have multiple servos on a single surface.

I am waiting on plastic cases to be made. I expect these to be available early next year.
Nov 21, 2019, 03:48 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
Outstanding, put me on the list.
Jan 05, 2020, 10:53 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
Jim any update on the X16
Jan 06, 2020, 01:25 AM
I won't have the plastic enclosures until sometime after Chinese New Year. I am tempted to release them without a case (using pairs of circuit boards on the top and bottom), but that adds a lot of extra weight.
Jan 06, 2020, 06:26 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
Thanks for the update, we should have a 3-4 week holiday <G>. I'll keep checking.
Jan 06, 2020, 09:12 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
Jim, you say you might release it without a case but it would weigh more, why and how much more. For me the X10 does not use a case and I'm good with that. Also have you set a price or a price range on the X16.
Jan 06, 2020, 10:54 PM
Registered User

George III


Will be getting a couple of these.
A 6/10 Ch Tx, a couple of Nanos, and an X16 as far as I am concerned, does away with any need for a 16 Ch + Tx, so I am not interested in that one.
Others will see it differently, different needs, different solutions.
Jan 08, 2020, 01:24 PM
The weight would double. I need structural support and isolation of the entire bottom of the board.
Feb 13, 2020, 04:44 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
Jim, Is the Corona-virus going to impact the cases. If so we could be in for a long wait.
Feb 14, 2020, 10:28 PM
Yes, it is definitely causing a problem. I am looking at other countries right now for producing plastic.


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! LHI Brushed F3 Evo w/ SBUS - No TX input bioghost Beginner Multirotor Drones 0 Aug 15, 2017 08:07 PM
Help! Taranis inputs not displaying on Betaflight - Naze32 and X4R sbus Lzrby Beginner Multirotor Drones 2 May 27, 2017 02:45 AM
Help! Sbus just quit working and i have no rc inputs Ironacefpv Multirotor Drone Electronics 9 May 30, 2016 12:54 AM
Discussion naze rev5: alternative to channel 4 for sbus input Manu2015 Multirotor Drone Electronics 4 May 17, 2016 11:55 AM
Discussion Librepilot CC3D SBUS Input, PWM Output Rx Port cbcalhoun Multirotor Drone Electronics 1 Mar 20, 2016 01:56 PM