Randy Cameron - AMA Presidential Candidate

Here are some words from one of this year's AMA presidential candidates, Randy Cameron.

Splash

Randy Cameron - AMA Presidential Candidate

Randy and I have been stomping around RC fields together for many years. I'm excited to see him on the ballot as the potential AMA president. Here are some words from Randy on why you should check that box next to his name when you see that ballot in your mailbox.

From Randy Cameron - Springfield, Missouri

This is your opportunity to protect AMA's future!

As a candidate for AMA President, I invite you to read about me, what I've accomplished, why I offer the best choice to protect our hobby, and why I ask you to vote for me, Randy Cameron.

Your Vote Counts!

I am honored to have been selected by the Academy of Model Aeronautics (AMA) Board of Directors that makes up the nomination committee to determine who will be placed on this year's Presidential election ballot. The nomination committee process it a tough one, especially when only three names are allowed on the ballot, and there are more than three candidates that have been nominated and desire to run. I would like to thank the committee for their vote of confidence in me, it is greatly appreciated.

I have enjoyed every aspect of our hobby since my father introduced me to Control Line flying in my youth. I have flown Control Line, Free Flight, IMAC, 3D, combat, multirotors, and sport aircraft among other aeromodelling interests. My wife Fina and I are now teaching our family's fourth generation of flyers.

Over the past 35 plus years, I've held every club officer position in multiple clubs. I have been an AMA Leader Member since the 1980s and later became a contest director. I served as the District VI Contest Coordinator for 10 years, as a District VI Associate Vice President, AMA Vice President for AMA District VI for five years and AMA Executive Vice President for the last two years.