Sep 07, 2019, 03:06 AM
Thread OP
Help!

Forward Programming parameters in 150s FBL

Hi all,

Recently I brought my 150s and in fact having fun with it. But some may know I wrongly altered the Proportional/Integrals/Deviation setting of Swashplate Cyclic and Pitch of the FBL using Forward Programming function provided by Spektrum TX (note: not Text Gen/Gain Adjustment) and canít get back its original flight characteristics. I have tried for more than 2 weeks but progress is still slow.

Does someone experienced on using Spektrumís Forward Programming function tell me the proper way to adjust it via that function, or if possible could someone can tell me their settings in Forward Programming->Swashplate->Cyclic, and Pitch to me as a starting point?

This is my first heli with adjustable FBL and I have no experience on tuning FBL before. Any advices appreciated. Many thanks.

(Attached below are the current values in Forward Programming. Note in Text Gen of Telemetry all values are still 100 currently.)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Last edited by HumanYeung; Sep 08, 2019 at 11:07 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Sep 10, 2019, 01:34 PM
Here are mine..
I did not see a screen for the tail..
Sep 10, 2019, 08:11 PM
Thread OP

Cool!

I will update mine and fine tune if needed. Million thanks!

PS: Tail rotor Gain is at Forward Programming-> Tail Rotor. Thatís where I dialled my tail Gain as shown in post #1.

Sep 11, 2019, 03:11 AM
Heligamist
Brain Bremer posted on HF that if you use the Forward Programming Menus you need to set the stick programming ones all back to 100 to avoid stacking settings.
Sep 11, 2019, 03:25 AM
Thread OP
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrokeDad
Brain Bremer posted on HF that if you use the Forward Programming Menus you need to set the stick programming ones all back to 100 to avoid stacking settings.

Thatís something I ask HH for weeks without solid reply! Great to know!