Thread Tools
Aug 07, 2019, 03:11 PM
DIATONE M-530
Sroca's Avatar
Thread OP
Help!

Motor problems on Diatone M530


Hello everyone,

I'm having problems with my new drone, it's a Diatone Marauder M530, I flyed 6 packs in total and yesterday I updated the FC to the latest Betaflight firmware.
It has ESC Mamba F40 4IN1 / 40A 4S ESC Dshot600 and Mamba F405 flight controller
Since then, when I move the throttle one step up from zero that motor 3 goes almost full throttle, and of course, if I try to fly it, it just flips over

Video with Props

Betaflight Motors tab

I calibrated the ESCs like 5 times, reflashed the ESCs with BLHELISUITE16, reflashed the flight controller to the previous versions and reset all settings, activate and deactivate airmode, still the same behaviour. I don't know what else to do.

Here the dump in pastebin DUMP

Any idea on what else I could try?

Thank you very much
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Aug 13, 2019, 09:33 AM
Registered User
Sounds like an esc problem. Try reflash the esc's to their previous version . Also calibrate the gyro on Betaflight before reflashing the esc's and see if that helps. Could be a simple issue with a setting so I would do one change at a time until it flies ok.
Aug 14, 2019, 02:17 AM
DIATONE M-530
Sroca's Avatar
Thread OP
Thanks for replying @NeilRivera,

I did actually ended up ordering a new FC and ESC, I bricked the ESC flashing and re-flashing again and again.
I believe the original behave had something to do with a malfunctioning gyro or accelerometer, I'll try to dig into it when the replacements arrive.

Thank you
Aug 14, 2019, 11:01 AM
DIATONE M-530
Sroca's Avatar
Thread OP
Hi again,

Nothing, new ESC, new FC and same behavior. The motor nš3 goes crazy when I push the throttle up. But when I do it with the motor bar control within Betaflight it goes super smooth and synchronized with the others...

Maybe the problem is my Futaba T14SG???

I'm lost
Aug 16, 2019, 01:10 AM
Registered User
Psychically switch motor 3 with any other position and see if the problem follows. I don,t thing it is a radio problem at all...
Aug 16, 2019, 04:04 AM
DIATONE M-530
Sroca's Avatar
Thread OP
I'll give it a try.

Thanks @neilrivera
Aug 16, 2019, 01:33 PM
Registered User
Are you still betaflight 4.5? I think stock they come with 3.5.7 let me know what happens I have the same quad and it has betaflight 4.5
I don’t have the problem of it going to full throttle but I remember I had that problem with r 349 on betaflight 4.0 the D term had to be set to 0 for some reason or it would go full throttle the second you touch throttle

Make sure your flash correct target furyf4osd
Aug 16, 2019, 02:16 PM
DIATONE M-530
Sroca's Avatar
Thread OP
Hey AnimalMother_,

They come with 3.5.1 stock, the problem came when I upgraded it. First to 3.5.7, and then to 4.0.5. I'll try to re-check everything again in Betaflight before touching any motor.

I'll let you know and thanks
Aug 17, 2019, 08:11 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sroca
Hey AnimalMother_,

They come with 3.5.1 stock, the problem came when I upgraded it. First to 3.5.7, and then to 4.0.5. I'll try to re-check everything again in Betaflight before touching any motor.

I'll let you know and thanks
I updated mine to 4.05 and it seemed ok but I did not fly it. For whatever reason I went and downgraded to 3.5.7 instead of the stock 3.5.1 and just used the stock dump and it flew nicely but I wanted to try 4.05. DId you fix the full throttle issues? Or did you just go back to 3.5.1?
Aug 19, 2019, 03:03 AM
DIATONE M-530
Sroca's Avatar
Thread OP
It was a motor problem...
Weird cause the drone is barely new and I didn't have any crash.

Anyway, I believe you can upgrade it to 4.0.5 safely
Aug 20, 2019, 08:40 AM
DIATONE M-530
Sroca's Avatar
Thread OP
Hi,

Well it's embarrassing but it flew nice yesterday, but today same behavior, same motor, new ESC. So, I think is some missconfiguration in Betaflight.

@AnimalMother_ could you send me the config of yours to compare them? I understand you have the same quad

Btw, the Dterm did nothing in my case
Last edited by Sroca; Aug 20, 2019 at 08:46 AM.
Aug 21, 2019, 10:51 AM
Registered User
I was using the stock 4.05 settings but I wanted to just get out and fly. I just put 3.5.7 back on the board and used the stock CLI dump below and called it a day. The only think I can think of you probably already did, is check your motor/prop direction is correct. The issues you have sounds likes a real gremlin. Let me know if you figure it out, if you get sick of it you can try my route by downgrading to 3.5.7 and using the CLI dump below. I wish I could I be more help.

# version
# Betaflight / FURYF4OSD (FY4O) 3.5.1 Sep 8 2018 / 05:21:25 (d9fb5ca13) MSP API: 1.40

# diff all

# version
# Betaflight / FURYF4OSD (FY4O) 3.5.1 Sep 8 2018 / 05:21:25 (d9fb5ca13) MSP API: 1.40

board_name FURYF4OSD
manufacturer_id
mcu_id 003a0031324d501920303256
signature

# reset configuration to default settings
defaults nosave

# name
name Diatone

# resources

# mixer

# servo

# servo mix


# feature

# beeper

# beacon

# map
map TAER1234

# serial
serial 2 2048 115200 57600 0 115200

# led

# color

# mode_color

# aux
aux 0 0 0 1450 2100 0 0
aux 1 13 2 1300 2100 0 0
aux 2 35 3 1400 2100 0 0

# adjrange

# rxrange

# vtx

# rxfail

# master
set gyro_lowpass_hz = 150
set gyro_lowpass2_hz = 400
set acc_hardware = NONE
set dshot_idle_value = 300
set motor_pwm_protocol = DSHOT600
set current_meter = ADC
set ibata_scale = 255
set pid_process_denom = 2
set osd_warn_core_temp = OFF
set osd_cap_alarm = 1000
set osd_vbat_pos = 2497
set osd_tim_2_pos = 2518
set osd_vtx_channel_pos = 2455
set osd_current_pos = 406
set osd_mah_drawn_pos = 2507
set osd_craft_name_pos = 2097
set osd_pidrate_profile_pos = 410
set osd_warnings_pos = 329
set osd_avg_cell_voltage_pos = 2433
set vtx_band = 5
set vtx_channel = 3
set vtx_freq = 5732

# profile
profile 0

set dterm_lowpass2_hz = 250
set dterm_notch_cutoff = 0
set feedforward_transition = 40
set iterm_relax = RP
set p_pitch = 45
set i_pitch = 51
set d_pitch = 29
set f_pitch = 75
set p_roll = 44
set d_roll = 27
set f_roll = 75
set p_yaw = 50
set i_yaw = 47
set d_yaw = 2
set f_yaw = 80

# profile
profile 1


# profile
profile 2


# restore original profile selection
profile 0

# rateprofile
rateprofile 0

set yaw_srate = 80
set tpa_rate = 25

# rateprofile
rateprofile 1


# rateprofile
rateprofile 2


# rateprofile
rateprofile 3


# rateprofile
rateprofile 4


# rateprofile
rateprofile 5


# restore original rateprofile selection
rateprofile 0

# save configuration
save
#
Aug 22, 2019, 02:55 AM
DIATONE M-530
Sroca's Avatar
Thread OP
Thanks man. Finally i've got it sorted out.

Betaflight 4.0.5 and DSHOT600 in MAMBA F405 stack make the drone flip over at the moment the gyro/accel detects some small vibrations. I tried also the combination of BF 4.0.5 and ONESHOT125, recalibrated ESCs and all seemed ok until I touched the throttle, that made it flip again.

Downgraded to 3.5.7 and works flawlessly so, I will stay there for now.

I didn't see anything online about that issue. Anyway, stay at Betaflight V3 for now.

Thank you again for your help AnimalMother_
Aug 22, 2019, 12:03 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sroca
Thanks man. Finally i've got it sorted out.

Betaflight 4.0.5 and DSHOT600 in MAMBA F405 stack make the drone flip over at the moment the gyro/accel detects some small vibrations. I tried also the combination of BF 4.0.5 and ONESHOT125, recalibrated ESCs and all seemed ok until I touched the throttle, that made it flip again.

Downgraded to 3.5.7 and works flawlessly so, I will stay there for now.

I didn't see anything online about that issue. Anyway, stay at Betaflight V3 for now.

Thank you again for your help AnimalMother_
That is great, I am glad I could help. It seems to work well on 3.5.7.


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools