Jul 20, 2019, 01:45 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

spektrum dxe and as3x bluetooth programming

I recently bought a Turbo Timber BNF plane and I am basically new to the hobby. (My first plane in 20 years) I purchased a Spektrum DXE transmitter to go with it. I have been able to fly it quite often but not all of the functions have been working such as the flap switch and SAFE mode works but the FM switch has 3 positions which i would like to use.

I purchased a Spektrum bluetooth tx/rx programming module and since the first time i have plugged it in I have been unable to get the as3x to initialize, it will bind but not allow the transmitter to control any functions. I have tried to ensure items like trim, throttle cut are set correctly but cannot tell if the app is actually doing anything during the programming. It says it is updating but I am left confused. I plan to call Horizon but they have been closed the times I have tried already. Will something as simple as buying the USB programmer fix my issue? Has anyone else run into this?
(update) I talked with Horizon support for some time. They are shipping a new receiver to me as the stabilization function is not working correctly. The only items I am interested in modifying are flap settings and flight modes. Does anyone know if you can program the DXe to have 3 flap positions? I also want to utilize 3 flight modes. Essentially a beginner, intermediate and expert mode. Does anyone have settings they can share for this or have recommendations on what values to program with the turbo timber?
Thanks in advance
-Rob
Last edited by rfis; Jul 26, 2019 at 09:10 PM. Reason: updated information
to remove ads between posts
Nov 30, 2019, 05:31 AM