New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Jan 27, 2005, 01:41 AM
Steph280 is offline
Find More Posts by Steph280
1.21 Gigawatts!
Steph280's Avatar

I've always wanted to do this with T-rex


Never had the guts to get this low, specially with a micro.

This Reflex rendition of T-Rex feels pretty close to the real thing!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 27, 2005, 01:56 AM
Steph280 is offline
Find More Posts by Steph280
1.21 Gigawatts!
Steph280's Avatar
Yes it does tick tock just fine!
Old Jan 27, 2005, 02:31 AM
WreckRman2 is offline
Find More Posts by WreckRman2
Registered User
WreckRman2's Avatar
Now do it with the real thing and not a simulator!
Old Jan 27, 2005, 05:27 AM
pitts is offline
Find More Posts by pitts
Registered User
pitts's Avatar
Ive been looking for a TRex for XTR, where can I download it??????
Old Jan 27, 2005, 12:50 PM
Steph280 is offline
Find More Posts by Steph280
1.21 Gigawatts!
Steph280's Avatar
http://www.runryder.com/helicopter/t153823p1/
Old Jan 27, 2005, 01:06 PM
Lino is offline
Find More Posts by Lino
goin' postal on my heli..
Lino's Avatar
OMG I didnt read your comments first and thought that pic was real....lol
Old Jan 27, 2005, 01:10 PM
Tom Viper is offline
Find More Posts by Tom Viper
Registered User
Hey, its even EASIER in real life then in Reflex!
The TREX is so easy to do these cool stuff with!

Hereīs mine getting some air time!







Old Jan 27, 2005, 01:58 PM
Kevin Graehl is offline
Find More Posts by Kevin Graehl
Registered User
Kevin Graehl's Avatar
too sexy
Old Jan 27, 2005, 03:04 PM
WRXronald is offline
Find More Posts by WRXronald
Registered User

wow...


well no wonder Reflex instructions advise pentium IV only with 3 Ghz and premium video card only...

my Real Flight G3 does not look 1/4 that realistic and i have to turn off every option/detail and lowest setting of graphics to get it to run on my PIII 1Ghz notebook... yeah i realize the videocard in notebooks suck, but i can't imagine G3 could look that real on any computer, no matter how nice...

looks like Reflex is hands down, the best and most real looking sim out there...
Old Jan 27, 2005, 04:01 PM
Silverstreak328 is offline
Find More Posts by Silverstreak328
Really Cool User
Silverstreak328's Avatar
What sucks is I have the computer to run it but can't see spending $200 on it!1 I'll prolyl get it some day anyways heh.
Old Jan 27, 2005, 04:14 PM
WRXronald is offline
Find More Posts by WRXronald
Registered User

well...


Quote:
Originally Posted by Silverstreak328
What sucks is I have the computer to run it but can't see spending $200 on it!1 I'll prolyl get it some day anyways heh.

if you're a budding little heli flyer, and you need more practice time w/out more crashing time, then $200 is worth its weight in broken heli parts

heck, i spent upwards of $175 for G3, and the only reason i didn't get Reflex was because i didn't think it would run on my notebook, and from the looks of it, i was right. most of the helis on G3 run pretty slowly on my notebook until i take out all scenery, particles, shadows, objects, etc.... even then some of the helis cause a slow reflesh rate for some odd reason... bottom line, want a good simulator, you better have a great computer to make full use of it...
Old Jan 27, 2005, 04:25 PM
pitts is offline
Find More Posts by pitts
Registered User
pitts's Avatar
Quote:
well no wonder Reflex instructions advise pentium IV only with 3 Ghz and premium video card only...
I put Reflex XTR on my old computer to see what would happen, which is a Celeron 800, 256ram and a G-Force 64 video card. Reflex works good on it, which did surprise me, but gets a little jumpy (but only marginally) if I get too close to myself in FF...
Old Jan 27, 2005, 04:38 PM
Silverstreak328 is offline
Find More Posts by Silverstreak328
Really Cool User
Silverstreak328's Avatar
I actually have a simualator made by ikkarus (they make the piccolo) called Easy fly and I've been using it over a year and it helped me tremendously. I now have a full brushless aerohawk and T-rex!
Old Jan 27, 2005, 05:26 PM
Tom Viper is offline
Find More Posts by Tom Viper
Registered User
Hehe, my picīs are not REFLEX, they are the real thing.
Old Jan 27, 2005, 05:35 PM
Steph280 is offline
Find More Posts by Steph280
1.21 Gigawatts!
Steph280's Avatar
Tom, good flying. I just need bigger balls to do what you do. What camera did you use to take those pictures? Very nice.

I was running Reflex on a 2Ghz Athlon and a $50 Geforce 440MX video card. graphic is just as good, but with slower frame rate so motion doesn't look as smooth. So I bit the bullet and bought a Radeon 9600XT, frame rate quadrupled!

Some of the models (like the Raptor 30) are highly detailed which makes the video card work a little harder. We're talking about seeing the gyro, wires, and the see through gas tank (what's that? we use electrons). With those models the framerate drops a bit on close fly-bys. But the T-Rex is not as complicated so most video cards should be fine with it.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Have always wanted to do this, modified Jet. BlindSpot Micro Ready-to-Fly 21 Jun 27, 2007 10:41 AM
Question How do I program zero pitch at half-stick with T Rex and 7cap ? Al P Mini Helis 5 Aug 01, 2006 11:05 PM
Can't do this with brushless and Lipos! Sparky Paul Life, The Universe, and Politics 22 Jan 25, 2006 09:46 PM
Don't do this with your Eclipse throttle lock! Magna Radios 14 Jun 09, 2004 07:33 PM
Don't do this with a Corona!!! tnwalkinghorse Electric Heli Talk 3 Dec 22, 2002 11:50 PM