Mar 27, 2019, 12:34 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

Refining your thin-wall print settings

Hi Folks,

I had a number questions about what folks here are doing in terms of their print settings to get high quality prints on those ever-so-tricky thin walls (especially wings).

I am new to 3d printing and havn't had this level of difficulty with simple or complex prints that I would say are of more of a general nature. My efforts so far, while increasingly improving, still have a number of blemishes in wing skins. Aside from the obvious (Clean nozzle, printer is mechanically square, and bed is level), anyone care to share what they are using for settings?

I'll share mine first to get things started:
to remove ads between posts
Mar 27, 2019, 01:08 PM
Probably will be helpful if posters give some details on their set-ups especially the slicer and materials used - any discussions on settings are likely to be meaningless without this.
Mar 27, 2019, 01:53 PM
Thread OP
Really great point. It might also be good if folks shared some of their results.

Do you think we should decide on a specific format, or just throw something out there and tweak as we go?
Mar 27, 2019, 02:36 PM
It's complicated to take a screenshot of the settings in Simplify as there are several pages of relevant settings. The .fff export is formatted to be read by software so is a mess to read. Settings also don't seem to translate that well between different slicer software.