Mar 17, 2019, 05:54 AM
Thread OP
Discussion

Setting up a gasser with Life batteries ?

what's the tricks I need to know to run the receiver with these batteries and what are you using on your ignition ?
to remove ads between posts
Mar 17, 2019, 04:05 PM
I have been using 2s life on these for a few years 2000 mah for receiver and 1450 for ignition, using hitec gear. No tricks just plugging straight in.
Cheers
Greg
Mar 18, 2019, 05:33 AM
Thread OP
Quote:
Originally Posted by yrots
I have been using 2s life on these for a few years 2000 mah for receiver and 1450 for ignition, using hitec gear. No tricks just plugging straight in.
Cheers
Greg
Thanks ))
Mar 18, 2019, 06:05 AM
I am guessing you would also need to ensure the servos will run at 6.6V plus?

I have a 2M 36cc plane I am about to tidy up plus a Pattern plane as well, plans for both are to go with HV servos and do away with any bec or regulator...

Cheers

Shaun
Mar 18, 2019, 07:13 PM
N = R* fp ne fl fi f
I run the same combination in all my gas models. 6.6v 2S LiFe directly into my FrSky RX and ANY ignition unit I have tried. ONLY O.S. say no more than 4.8v on their gas ignitions, but they still take 8.4v without an issue. All the RCXel , DLE, DA and Chinese made Hobbyking ignitions will handle the 6.6volts no problem. I have used them all and I know which can and cannot. Do remember to check the voltage of your RX, and the servo's. I run digital 6.0v MAXIMUM rated servo's and have never burned one out yet. I did fry an MG90 at 6.6 volts, but they are only rated to a maximum of 4.8v. I found this out AFTER I fried it.....one should always check first.....