Thread Tools
Nov 18, 2019, 07:52 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by quique65
I have these mixers on CH5 with one 3 pos (flight modes) and one 2 pos (panic) switches:

S1 up, custom curve flat 70
S1 mid, custom curve flat 0
S1 down, custom curve flat -70

S2 down, source MAX, weight 40, multiplex ADD.

Adding 40 to each flight mode enables the panic function.

Enviado desde mi MI 8 SE mediante Tapatalk
Thank you for the info. That is what I needed to know. Now I just have to figure out how to make it add 40. It does add 40 to the 0 and the -70 but will only increase the 70 to 100, so only adding 30. It looks as if 100 is the limit for some reason. Maybe when I get panic to work I can do a trim flight. I have a strong forward (drift) that I cant seem to solve.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 19, 2019, 01:43 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtremespeed
Thank you for the info. That is what I needed to know. Now I just have to figure out how to make it add 40. It does add 40 to the 0 and the -70 but will only increase the 70 to 100, so only adding 30. It looks as if 100 is the limit for some reason. Maybe when I get panic to work I can do a trim flight. I have a strong forward (drift) that I cant seem to solve.
Search for extended limits in Open TX to enable 150% travel. You also need -130 in TH/TC.

Enviado desde mi MI 8 SE mediante Tapatalk
Nov 19, 2019, 06:13 AM
Registered User
I have extended limits enabled. Actually have throttle cut at -150. No problem there. It seems the only way I can get more than 100 on ch5 is to increase the channel limit on the outputs screen but then it skews my positive numbers and changes my flat 70 curve to 77. With outputs set at -100 100 on the mixer screen it jumps from 70 to 110 when I hit the panic switch but only shows 100 on the channel monitor screen.
Last edited by Xtremespeed; Nov 19, 2019 at 06:24 AM.
Nov 19, 2019, 05:22 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtremespeed
I have extended limits enabled. Actually have throttle cut at -150. No problem there. It seems the only way I can get more than 100 on ch5 is to increase the channel limit on the outputs screen but then it skews my positive numbers and changes my flat 70 curve to 77. With outputs set at -100 100 on the mixer screen it jumps from 70 to 110 when I hit the panic switch but only shows 100 on the channel monitor screen.
I think you have it. I also have 140% output on CH5 and the functions are on range. You don't need exact values.
Nov 19, 2019, 08:07 PM
Registered User
Panic doesn’t seem to work. Are you using -140 +140 for ch5 on the outputs page? I was using -100 +100.
Nov 20, 2019, 01:44 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtremespeed
Panic doesnt seem to work. Are you using -140 +140 for ch5 on the outputs page? I was using -100 +100.
Yes, mine is working with -140+140
Nov 20, 2019, 08:01 AM
Registered User
Tried the -140+140 but still no panic mode. Would you mind sharing your opentx file for me to look at? Maybe I can compare and figure out what’s different.
Nov 20, 2019, 02:53 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtremespeed
Tried the -140+140 but still no panic mode. Would you mind sharing your opentx file for me to look at? Maybe I can compare and figure out whats different.
Sorry, no way to upload the file using tapatalk. Check channel monitor until you have values near:

Without Panic:

Stability Z 100
Stability Zero
3D -100

With Panic:

Stability Z 140
Stability 40
3D -60
Nov 20, 2019, 04:06 PM
Registered User
I have

stability z 97.9
stability 0
3D -97.9

Panic

Stability Z 140
Stability 55.8
3D. -42.1

I changed the panic switch to add 29 instead of 40 and that gets it as close as I can get it.

Panic

Stability Z 138.4
Stability 40.4
3D -57.4

Still no panic.
Last edited by Xtremespeed; Nov 20, 2019 at 04:17 PM.
Nov 20, 2019, 04:27 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtremespeed
I have

stability z 97.9
stability 0
3D -97.9

Panic

Stability Z 140
Stability 55.8
3D. -42.1

I changed the panic switch to add 29 instead of 40 and that gets it as close as I can get it.

Panic

Stability Z 138.4
Stability 40.4
3D -57.4

Still no panic.
First values are ok for me. I can't understand why is not working for you. With TH on, can you see a pitch change where you are in FM1 or FM2 and you enable the panic switch?. In FM2 the led should also go from red to blue.

Attached the file using a computer . Companion 2.3.1, X-lite Pro Open TX 2.3.1, IRX4-Lite MPM 1.2.1.85
Last edited by quique65; Nov 20, 2019 at 04:36 PM. Reason: Add file
Nov 20, 2019, 05:00 PM
Registered User
Thank you for the file. Will check it out for sure. I do not get any pitch change when I try panic and my led does not change.
Nov 27, 2019, 08:15 AM
Registered User

Calibrazione nano s2 con dx6i


Good evening everyone, I'm new to the forum.

Blade Nano S2
Spectrum DX6i
I have this problem:
I can go into calibration mode (both LEDs flash) I do about 15 seconds of flight, but I cannot complete the calibration (any key I press does not light the blue LED with steady light).
What is the correct procedure to confirm the calibration?
Thanks so much.
Nov 27, 2019, 09:10 AM
Heligamist
BrokeDad's Avatar
Thread OP
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dado202
Good evening everyone, I'm new to the forum.

Blade Nano S2
Spectrum DX6i
I have this problem:
I can go into calibration mode (both LEDs flash) I do about 15 seconds of flight, but I cannot complete the calibration (any key I press does not light the blue LED with steady light).
What is the correct procedure to confirm the calibration?
Thanks so much.
You need to configure the button or a switch to drive the gear channel (channel 5) to the value of 150. That should let you complete the calibration.
Nov 27, 2019, 09:13 AM
The Other Side of Your Screen
SilverSport's Avatar
I have never had to do one on the S2, after a rebuild and repair or 2 I am sure mine might have a slight drift, but that would only be seen in the two stability flight modes, I sometimes takeoff in 0 an then quickly jump to 3D, fly and land.

I have had to calibrate my nanoCPS and 200SRX and on both of these I would remove the main blades, tape the skids to the floor and then "Fly" as described in the manual for the calibration flight on page 13. I know with those two you had to get the throttle to at least 50% I believe it was, then I would run it only touching the throttle for more than the time stated .... double it, 30sec is enough. Then slowly bring it down and it says to press the Bind button to save it, disconnect the battery .... then go fly it after reinstalling the blades. If you moved the Panic from the bind button to another switch, try that switch also if the Bind button doesn't want to work to complete the calibration (I can't recall if I had to since I did move panic to another switch.)
If you have issues with the tail motor running during this, remove those blades also.
Nov 27, 2019, 09:13 AM
The Other Side of Your Screen
SilverSport's Avatar
Ohhhhh .... And welcome to the Forum!


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion AVANT QUADS XERO - Stretched X Frame - S3M (3"), S2M (2.5"), S2 Nano (2") flying toaster Micro Multirotor Drones 17 Nov 09, 2017 10:20 AM
Discussion Which heli next, Blade nano CPX, Blade mCPXv2 or Blade mCPX BL Gins Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 1 Feb 23, 2013 03:17 AM
Corona Main Blades - S1, S2, S3 -- what do they mean SBK Formosa Electric Heli Talk 2 May 23, 2005 01:18 AM