Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by glue_sniffer, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Feb 20, 2008, 04:00 AM
Registered User
Palmettoflyer's Avatar
Here is a DXF version of the the GWS EPS300 motor and gear box for those of us who still like to use in-runner motors and the GWS gear box.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Feb 24, 2008, 04:39 PM
.: Looking for Thermals :.
Ricardo RW's Avatar
Wow, thank you. Some moons ago I tried to draw it in ACAD but my skills are very low, how can you make a pinion...? So many teeth...

Again, thank you.
Feb 24, 2008, 10:05 PM
Been modding for over 35 years
wannabe's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricardo RW
Wow, thank you. Some moons ago I tried to draw it in ACAD but my skills are very low, how can you make a pinion...? So many teeth...

Again, thank you.
Ricardo,

Use the Array command.

Here is a very brief example of one method. There are many other ways.

1. Decide where your center point for the hole will be
2. Draw the shape for one spur. Make sure it is accurate and make sure you draw it either from trough to trough, or from apex to apex.
3. Make sure it is oriented correctly in relation to the center point.
4. Array/Radial/360 degrees/the number of teeth you need.
Feb 25, 2008, 07:16 AM
.: Looking for Thermals :.
Ricardo RW's Avatar
I'll never stop learning!!

Thank you very much.

Saludos.
Sep 05, 2008, 10:11 AM
Registered User
bmutlugil's Avatar
I have Futaba S3114 and some other servos drawn, I can send them next week in Autocad 12 DXF format. I aslo have a Webra 20 engine, but I don't know anybody would be interested.

Bulent
Sep 05, 2008, 10:31 AM
Registered User
bmutlugil's Avatar
Well,

I tried to convert the part to DXF using A9CAD, don't know which ACAD version the result is. If this can be opened, I will convert the others in the same way. I have Autocad at home, so I can not use it now at work.

I have the following:

Futaba S3114 servo,
S3002 servo,
S133 servo
HS55 servo
Robart hinge points 3mm dia.

Please try to open the attached file and see if it is suitable.

Bulent
Sep 05, 2008, 11:12 AM
bad speller extraordinair
TucsonClint's Avatar
I just opened it in ACAD 2004 and it worked perfectly. Let me know if anyone wants it converted to a DWG.


I would love any other parts...

- Clint
Sep 06, 2008, 04:21 AM
Registered User
dpot's Avatar
i have a stander servo s148 in 3d and have converted the S3114 to 3d format R12.dxf can you post the zip for the S3002 S113 HS55 and Robart hinge points 3mm dia

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmutlugil
Well,

I tried to convert the part to DXF using A9CAD, don't know which ACAD version the result is. If this can be opened, I will convert the others in the same way. I have Autocad at home, so I can not use it now at work.

I have the following:

Futaba S3114 servo,
S3002 servo,
S133 servo
HS55 servo
Robart hinge points 3mm dia.

Please try to open the attached file and see if it is suitable.

Bulent
Last edited by dpot; Sep 06, 2008 at 04:27 AM.
Sep 07, 2008, 08:08 PM
Zor
Zor
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by dpot
i have a stander servo s148 in 3d and have converted the S3114 to 3d format R12.dxf can you post the zip for the S3002 S113 HS55 and Robart hinge points 3mm dia
The attached ZIP file opened correctly in 3D.
Sep 08, 2008, 07:24 AM
Registered User
bmutlugil's Avatar
Here are the servos, the Robart 3 mm hinge point (only one view) and a brushless motor I drew last night - it costs $5.95 at Hobbycity HK:

http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...idProduct=5354

I changed the shaft length and reverted it to the other side, because I will install it in this way and I will have to replace the shaft.

Anybody wanting the Webra Blackhead 20 , it may be side view only.

Bulent
Sep 08, 2008, 07:31 AM
Registered User
bmutlugil's Avatar
I wish I knew how to convert these to 3D. Is it done in Autocad?

The 3d servos open properly in A9CAD.

Bulent
Sep 09, 2008, 01:27 AM
Registered User
dpot's Avatar
i will go through the proses not sure if acad 9 has solid modeling all the work is in the 2d drawing you have done the 3d stuff is just extruded from your drawing and merge or subtracted from one another hing attach
Sep 09, 2008, 03:21 AM
Registered User
bmutlugil's Avatar
Thanks dpot,

I use Acad2000, I use the A9CAD only at work because I can not load ACAD.

Bulent
Sep 10, 2008, 01:54 AM
Registered User
dpot's Avatar

cad 2d to 3d


i will start a new thread in builders workshop CAD 2D to 3D using acad
so if there is anyone that may wont to tag along
Sep 10, 2008, 04:46 AM
Registered User
bmutlugil's Avatar
Thanks, that will be valuable..

By the way, the 3d hinge point seems incomplete in A9CAD - shows some circles and the fulcrum points only - but I did not try opening it in ACAD yet..

A funny thing about A9CAD and ACAD compatibility - A9CAD can open my ACAD2000 drawings properly, but if I save it from there the file size becomes 5 times or more larger. When I load that file into ACAD and save it again, the large size remains.. I did not try saving in a lower version format from ACAD2000, before opening in A9CAD, maybe that can help.

For those that might not know, A9CAD and A9 converter are free programs. Some functions like object snap do not work in the free version, however. Editing is not very intuitive - but I did not try that for long because of the file size enlargement. I use it only for displaying the file, not editing.

Bulent


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Idea How About a CAD "Parts Bin?" glue_sniffer CAD/CAM 159 Aug 07, 2015 11:52 PM
Data Rhino CAD parts bin. vintage1 The Builders Workshop 2 Aug 27, 2009 09:18 AM
For Sale Esky/Eflight Parts Bin Garage Sale Adroc3905 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 7 Jul 06, 2009 11:42 PM
For Sale cleaning out parts bin.... dragrcr Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 8 Aug 19, 2008 10:19 PM
With all the publicity against File Sharing ... what about alt.bin newsgroups?!? Peter Khor Life, The Universe, and Politics 5 Feb 10, 2004 11:21 PM