Chair-Pak with FPV Pak RCGroups Review

We get our hands on the Chair Pak and FPV Pak combo that turns into the ultimate FPV accessory.

Splash

Introduction

Back when I reviewed the first Chair-Pak in 2016 I thought it was a great idea. It's a backpack for our RC and FPV gear that is also a chair. Most FPV pilot I know prefer to sit down when they fly. Having to carry multiple bags and a chair is a pain so the Chair Pak solves that problem. I've been using it for nearly 3 years now and I love it! I had been waiting for the FPV Pak add-on that was under development at the time, but they ran into some issues that delayed its release. Now it is ready and they sent me a brand new chair along with the FPV Pak to check out.

Video

The Chair Pak

The Chair Pak remains mostly the same as when I reviewed it back in 2016. It has been updated though and the backpack size is a little larger to accommodate the FPV Pak add on. It still has a great quality look and feel to it and is very sturdy. They added a ton of webbing and straps to the outside along with some bungie cords that you can use to attach a couple of drones to the outside. It has more of a tactical look now which is awesome. It comes in 4 colors, Black, Teal, Camo and Blue and sells for $99.99.

The FPV Pak