Jan 03, 2019, 05:47 AM
Thread OP
Video

Gliding video in Australia

Folks,
I have a link to some flying at one of the best slope and thermal sites in south eastern Australia. Lake George is near Canberra and is a popular location for photography and gliding for RC, Paragliders and Hang Gliders. Happy for feedback and there is more where this came from.
GlidingLakeGeorgeNSW (3 min 5 sec)
to remove ads between posts
Jan 07, 2019, 06:39 AM
Hi BywongFlier,
I am new to Canberra & new to RC.. I took my son to Lake George about 3 weeks ago with a Gentle Lady and had some fun there. But it was just the 2 of us. Is there a Lake George Group we can join, or is there any way of knowing when people will be there.. Thanks Rob..
Jan 08, 2019, 05:21 AM
Thread OP
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert1960
Hi BywongFlier,
I am new to Canberra & new to RC.. I took my son to Lake George about 3 weeks ago with a Gentle Lady and had some fun there. But it was just the 2 of us. Is there a Lake George Group we can join, or is there any way of knowing when people will be there.. Thanks Rob..
Hi there Rob,
I live just up the road from the rest area where we fly. The Lake George Soaring Association is the group I have just joined and the main emphasis is on gliding. I do occasionally fly my quad and other electric power there but always give way to gliders. If this is your deal then let me know and I can arrange for you to meet up with us on the usual Sunday morning 0800 start. If you are more interested in sports flying then there is CMAC and BMAC clubs in Canberra that I know little about.
BTW. Go check out my new You Tube channel "GreyPV AUS" and you will see a few vids I posted with action on the lake.
Roger
Jan 10, 2019, 04:38 AM
Hi Roger,
Thanks.. sorry for the late replay, but I'm not getting notifications.. Might need to improve my IT skills.

Yes I am very interested in the LGSA.. Will you be there this Sunday 13/01/2019 @ 08:00 ?
Jan 11, 2019, 07:18 AM
Thread OP
Quote:
Hi Roger,