Dec 23, 2004, 01:33 PM
Thread OP

Building a plane from scratch

Hi everyone!
I'm a total newbie in this field...I'd like to build an RC Plane, could anyone guide me with it? I've searched the net for a tutorial but I'm not getting one, so I'm entirely dependent on you guys, so please help me out!
A basic model which I could control with a radio would do...
to remove ads between posts
Dec 23, 2004, 01:47 PM
characters welcome!
Welcome to RCGroups, karpar!

The Builders Workshop would be the place for this request. I will move it there for you.

mw
Dec 23, 2004, 01:52 PM

Oh boy

You are in for a treat...

You prolly must answer few question first before you can begin.

1. Have you ever flown an RC plane? This narrows down what type of plane you will most likely need to build to have some chance of sucess.

2. Do you have any components, Radio, motor, battery, ESC? If you have none than you need to get them and the choice depends on what type of plane you want to fly. If you have some of these things, they will also determine what you can fly. Small motor= small plane

3. Have you ever build a model plane or any other model vehicle before? If you can't glue two pieces straight together to save your life, maybe you should not try building a plane at all.

Hope this help. Search this site. there are many build threads for trainers and parkflyers which are easy to build and fly. There is really nothing to it except for one thing. Most begginers want too much too soon and the only thing that happens is that their rather expensive new toy makes a very nice hole in the ground.

Cheers,
J
Dec 23, 2004, 02:26 PM
Thread OP