Mar 04, 2002, 02:21 PM
Thread OP

I'm Getting my FiXX

Great news. The Zagi FiXX park flyer is almost ready to ship. I received email today, stating they are testing the final prototype this week, and if all goes well, they will go to production this month.

They also put me on a notification list to be one of the first to receive one. I must be doing something right.
to remove ads between posts
Mar 04, 2002, 03:36 PM
Craig,
I liked the fixx too but the price Trick RC is asking for the kit is too steep for me. I also got tired of waiting so I just built my own crude mini v-wing and it actually flies great. Made it from bluecor foam. The great news is the airplane cost me about $1.00 to make! Now that doesn't include motor or electronics but still for a buck it might be worth a try. I'm just a hack builder so someone with some skill could probably make a much better one. Mine took me about 4 hours and I have logged over 50 flights on mine.

Not in any way a bash at the zagi...just options for us poor boys. If (when) you get your fixx, I'd like to hear what you think of it. In the mean time, take a look at my poor boy special
http://www.geocities.com/mkaarlela/miniz.html

You can also check out some videos of it in action http://www.yourzagi.com/
Mar 04, 2002, 04:01 PM
Thread OP
Nice bit of innovation in your mini-z. I have thought about designing and building my own planes, but to date, nothing as materialized.

I'll keep you posted on the new Zagi.
Mar 04, 2002, 04:07 PM
AeroMicro
Hello Craig558:

Thanks for the update. I want to get one too.

Mar 07, 2002, 08:39 AM
Craig,
when you get your Fixx, how about some photos so we can see what the look like? I still haven't seen them in the shops around here but understand any day now?