Aug 06, 2018, 10:07 AM
Discussion

help page

hi there i am new to this hobby and need a place to get help.
i have got very basic electronics and was wandering if there is a way to program it from a pc as it has no computer?(its an esky 4 ch)
And does anyone know a 1 servo aileron setup for the ft tiny trainer?
thx

this is a general foamie help page so feel free to ask questions.
Last edited by Loltime; Aug 06, 2018 at 10:08 AM. Reason: correction
to remove ads between posts
Aug 06, 2018, 10:38 AM
IMO ( In My Opinion ) →
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loltime
hi there i am new to this hobby and need a place to get help.
i have got very basic electronics and was wandering if there is a way to program it from a pc as it has no computer?(its an esky 4 ch)
And does anyone know a 1 servo aileron setup for the ft tiny trainer?
thx

this is a general foamie help page so feel free to ask questions.
Doesn't your 4 channel Esky have servo reversing tabs on the front ? What additional programming do you want to do ?

To operate two ailerons with one servo on an FT TT you can use an aileron linkage set up like this one : https://www.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...YaAjjaEALw_wcB
but it is unknown if that set up can be made to fit in a TT ..... for best results , I recommend building planes as designed ( two aileron servos in the case of the FT TT ) .
Aug 06, 2018, 12:29 PM
An itch?. Scratch build.
If you have two servos available for the ailerons, you can use a 'Y' extension lead, so that both servos connect to the aileron position on the receiver.

Aug 06, 2018, 03:58 PM
Build straight - Fly twisty
The Y servo lead is a good idea,
Do you have soldering capability?
If so you can make your own Y lead setup. Exact length and reliable.
If no, then acquire the equipment and skill. you'll need it.
Aug 07, 2018, 04:23 AM
thanks for the replies.
my tx does have reversing switches and i want to try and use it for things like mixing or exponential.
and i will try using the first method.