Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
This thread is privately moderated by RcRav, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Jan 05, 2018, 07:41 AM
RCdiy
Discussion

RCdiy S6R Web Post Feedback

Please provide feedback below to help improve what I’ve posted here http://rcdiy.ca/sxr-setup-s6r-s8r/.

For help please use this thread https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...Port-Telemetry

Please do not private message me for help
Last edited by RcRav; Jan 07, 2018 at 11:15 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Jan 05, 2018, 09:27 AM
I actually printed your manual and used as "memo" for my setup - BTW big thanks for whole your effort about FrSky equipment and OpenTx stuff - but I can still see some points that total beginner could stumble on:

1) - "Do Not Install The Receiver – Do not install the receiver in a model until you have been through the setup at least once on the bench."

- agree - familiarization is highly recommended - but please add a big warning if they try to use STK tool and servos connected - BIG NO NO

2) - "Channel 5 – Ignore, use a Y cable for the Ailerons on channel 1 (Aileron)"

- I think you addressing very common but still specific case of beginners model - for example - in my MPX Easy Glider Pro - which is very good beginners candidate for using SxR (in my opinion) - I use "spoilers" - for which I need separate Ail 2

If necessary will add things when I read more thoroughly - again BIG thanks for your effort

b.r. Darko
Jan 05, 2018, 11:36 AM
Thank You Sir
Mark
Jan 05, 2018, 04:07 PM
RCdiy
Thanks.
Done.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darko FC
I actually printed your manual and used as "memo" for my setup - BTW big thanks for whole your effort about FrSky equipment and OpenTx stuff - but I can still see some points that total beginner could stumble on:

1) - "Do Not Install The Receiver – Do not install the receiver in a model until you have been through the setup at least once on the bench."