Dec 29, 2017, 08:37 PM
Thread OP
Help!

I need a cheap drone that will do about 1 mile and +/-15 mins

Hi all
Newbie here. I am looking for a cheap drone that will do a mile or close to it flying distance and endurance of around 15-20 minutes. I am not interested in what tricks it (flips and what not) can do but return to home is vital as I don't want the thing disappearing into the sunset never to be seen again. It doesn't have to have a great camera but ideally should have a camera or one I can add on cheaply. Also GPS is a must

PS I have never operated a drone so it must be simple to fly. I just need it to patrol a farm in Africa from the air. Poachers are killing us and recommendations I have had so far are outside my budget at the moment. I am hoping I can get something for around 100 roughly us$140. I am willing to buy second hand provided it mets or exceeds those parameters and is in good condition

The hubsan 501 seems good but they are like 150 in the UK and was hoping of similar spec but little cheaper. Or if anyone knows a cheap that can be easily modified battery wise and to give good range

Thanks in advance
to remove ads between posts
Dec 29, 2017, 11:31 PM
Nothing that cheap flies that far or that long. You'd be better served getting a 3dr solo or phantom used.
Dec 30, 2017, 03:51 AM
A bebop 2, but more expensive, even if used.
Dec 30, 2017, 10:12 AM
have a look at the MJX bugs b2c . it can usually be found on special at your price .
there is a thread in mini multirotors -
mine does nearly 20 min on the standard battery .
Dec 30, 2017, 12:04 PM
Thread OP
Hi
How about something that can give me 500m to 1000m please?

A parrot bepop 2 and a hubsan h501 which has superior range?
Dec 30, 2017, 12:11 PM
Thread OP
Quote:
Originally Posted by swervo
have a look at the MJX bugs b2c . it can usually be found on special at your price .
there is a thread in mini multirotors -
mine does nearly 20 min on the standard battery .