Dec 18, 2017, 03:53 PM
Discussion

DX 9 Glitches????

Hi,
I'm pretty new to the hobby and am wondering if I may have a radio problem, and have had a number of unexplained crashes.

A bit of background:
Radio, new Spektrum DX9 purchased june 201
Receivers - all Orange - mostly 9 channel models early on I was flying a radian and had no issues.
I then bought a number of other planes to advance.
The first was an Angel F3A (from Hobbyking) It was built, the setup checked by and a maiden arranged with a super experienced club member (ex airforce crash investigator)
He took it up all was going well for the first 60 seconds when he suddenly said he had no control and the plane dived straight down and was written off,
2 weeks later the same thing happened with another plane (Durafly Bravado) - same pilot
In each case the plane was flying new receivers, new batteries.

Everything went Ok for a while, then the same thing happened whilst I was flying a Waco - no control, spiral in to the ground - this time me flying - I had successfully flown it quite a few times....

At this time I completely lost confidence and gave up flying for 8 months or so.

I bought a new Radian, and this has flown perfectly every time - new model with pre fitted Spektrum RX.

A couple of weeks ago I bought a Night Walrus - orange receiver. First few flights were great, the one day complete loss of control for maybe 7 or 8 seconds. Got it down as control came back - height saved me.
Rechecked everything, moved antennas just in case. Flew for another week or so all great. This morning, Up I went, got some altitude and flew around, then a loss of control. Saved it, decided to bring it down, another loss of control, came back, saved it, then about 20 feet off the ground another loss of control &^*^^*^^*. Came back 3 feet off and I just managed to put it down without damage in some very long grass at end of the runway.