This thread is privately moderated by Dirty Dee, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Nov 24, 2017, 11:42 PM
Thread OP
Download

1/18 ERJ-145XR Plans, Instructions, and STL Files

Plans and instructions are free for personal use, not for commercial resale.

Original Build Thread Located Here

Specifications:
1/18th Scale
46.4" Wingspan w/ winglets (43.7" without)
65.3" Length
252.48 sq. in. wing area (no winglets)
AUW: 1415-1675g (3.11-3.69lbs)
Wing Loading: 28.4-33.7 oz. / sq. ft.
CWL: 21.5-25.4

Electronics:
(2) Changesun 50mm 11-blade EDFs w/ 4900KV motors
(1) 2650mAH 4S 35C
(2) 40A YEP ESCs
(10) HXT900 Servos (2 Ailerons, 1 Rudder, 4 Flaps, 2 elevator, 1 Nose Steering)
to remove ads between posts
Apr 02, 2018, 01:49 PM
Wonderful project...
Certainly will include at my schedulle...
Jul 18, 2018, 08:36 AM
I just signed up just to say I've been flying the real things for the last 5 years and been scouring the internet for proper plans for an ERJ. I've been on and off the RC hobby for 15 years and you've inspired me to attempt my first scratch build (which I'll probably fail miserably or give up on halfway) but I digress... I'm blown away by the quality of your build and the attention to detail. I'll admit I'm slightly annoyed that you chose to paint it in my competitor's colors though subbing to track future progress especially anything that would make it easier to tackle.
Jul 18, 2018, 09:49 AM
Thread OP
Haha, I got scared away from painting pinstriping and Delta seemed like a nice hi-vis scheme . You aren't the first I've been razzed about going with Delta

Not sure if you saw the original build thread linked in the first post, but I posted an in-flight video. I also flopped a landing and noticed a design issue with weakness above the wingbox. If you do go ahead with the scratchbuild, you might want to cut into the fuselage formers 3 or 4 spots for longerons.