What's a good easy to fly parkflyer - RC Groups
Nov 08, 2017, 04:43 PM
S55
S55
Question

What's a good easy to fly parkflyer

A colleague from work wants to get into RC and asked me what to buy. Unfortunately I mostly build from scratch and I'm not aware of what's available these days and therefore I'm relying on your advice.

Would be nice something small that would work for a park or a school field, but not too small so it can handle some wind. Since he's a total beginner a high wing would be mandatory as well and Safe Technology would be a plus.

What do you recommend?

Thanks,
S55
to remove ads between posts
Nov 08, 2017, 05:33 PM
Maggie is in charge
Quote:
Originally Posted by S55
A colleague from work wants to get into RC and asked me what to buy. Unfortunately I mostly build from scratch and I'm not aware of what's available these days and therefore I'm relying on your advice.

Would be nice something small that would work for a park or a school field, but not too small so it can handle some wind. Since he's a total beginner a high wing would be mandatory as well and Safe Technology would be a plus.

What do you recommend?

Thanks,
S55

If you want the safe technology I would look at the champ s+ or the mini apprentice.
Nov 08, 2017, 05:34 PM
This one
Comes BNF or RTF
For the little (30.00) price difference, I would go with the RTF
If he decides to stay in the hobby, he can always buy a more expensive TX, with more features.

https://www.horizonhobby.com/HBZ3180...SABEgLBvvD_BwE

https://www.hobbyzone.com/rc-airplan...iABEgJiEfD_BwE
Last edited by Clive66; Nov 08, 2017 at 05:39 PM.
Nov 09, 2017, 12:29 AM
If he has an iPad, tell him to get a free RC plane flying app… That's how I started. It helped a lot with the orientation going away from you and coming back towards you. Then I got a Hobbyzone Champ, which was a very good plane… Not much for wind, but a great beginner plane.
Nov 10, 2017, 11:56 AM
S55
S55