Plans for a 1/4 Premier Balsa Products Piper Cub? - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Nov 08, 2017, 05:17 PM
Help!

Plans for a 1/4 Premier Balsa Products Piper Cub?

Hello,
I was recently given a kit to build a 1/4 scale (106") wingspan Premier Balsa Products Piper Cub. Unfortunately the kit's missing the full scale plans. I'm hoping someone might have a copy available, or can recommend a good way to find them.
I'll attach a picture of the kit.

Thanks in advance
(edited for clarity, I misidentified the kit in my original request)
Last edited by Demothen; Nov 10, 2017 at 02:54 PM. Reason: Misidentification of kit
to remove ads between posts
Nov 08, 2017, 07:46 PM
Scale Builder
I had no idea Goldberg ever made a 1/4 scale Cub and I've been doing this stuff for 30 years. Pretty sure it has to be much older than 1992 vintage. Or it was a very limited release. Might be a real collector's item. Good luck with it!
Nov 09, 2017, 10:34 AM
Thanks Chad,
I just got word back from HobbyCo, they don't have a copy of the plans either. I definitely agree that it's either rare, or much earlier than I assumed. I'll dig through the receipts again and see if I can find if any of the stores are still in business. I've still got a few feelers out, but things aren't looking great. I've started building a much more reasonable 40" kit (Cloud Ranger) to practice with, I'm new to this hobby, so the giant kit isn't something I am ready to build yet, and most definitely not ready to fly.
Nov 09, 2017, 01:51 PM
team sleprock
not knowing what your skill level is, if it where me I might try one of the other 1/4 scale plans as a outline!
and just try and piece it together from there!
Nov 09, 2017, 02:22 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiskykid
not knowing what your skill level is, if it where me I might try one of the other 1/4 scale plans as a outline!
and just try and piece it together from there!