Thread Tools
Oct 28, 2017, 06:56 AM
Registered User
Paul's Avatar
Discussion

AS3X with DX6i flaperon programming


Does anyone know how to setup the DX6i and a Spektrum AS3X Rx for flaperons (ailerons that also function as flaps, one servo on each wing). The AS3X programming app is working correctly so far with my phone, it says to setup the transmitter for 1 aileron/1 flap, but this isn't a setting on the DX6i. I've tried activating/inhibiting the dual aileron feature in the wing/tail mix menu on the transmitter, no luck either way.

Thanks for your help.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Oct 28, 2017, 08:51 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
The default setting on a DX6i has the flaps on AUX1, which is exactly what you want.

Just use the default model and you'll be fine.

Andy
Oct 28, 2017, 02:33 PM
Registered User
Paul's Avatar
Thanks Andy, do you mean the default model on the app or on the transmitter?
Oct 28, 2017, 02:36 PM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Default in the transmitter.
Oct 28, 2017, 06:30 PM
Registered User
Paul's Avatar
No luck no matter what I do. Yesterday evening when I initially connected the AR636 to the app I could reverse the elevator and rudder servos and adjust the sub trims through the app, today I can't even do that, let alone get the ailerons to work. The circular arrow connection icon in the upper right corner just keeps spinning and spinning.

I bought this Rx from my LHS a few months ago, I with I had kept the receipt, I would have attempted to return it to them. Even though I doubt they would take back used electronic items, they might have since I'm a very regular customer there. Between the useless Rx and the programming cable I guess I'll chalk this up to being a ~ $100 lesson in frustration.

Between this and last week I had a AR400 suddenly stop working in one of my favorite models (thank goodness it was found out on the ground), Spektrum as a whole has gone down several points in my eyes recently.
Oct 28, 2017, 07:01 PM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Are you using the PC Programmer or one of the mobile apps? I only use the PC one.

Andy
Apr 13, 2018, 06:50 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul
No luck no matter what I do. Yesterday evening when I initially connected the AR636 to the app I could reverse the elevator and rudder servos and adjust the sub trims through the app, today I can't even do that, let alone get the ailerons to work. The circular arrow connection icon in the upper right corner just keeps spinning and spinning.

I bought this Rx from my LHS a few months ago, I with I had kept the receipt, I would have attempted to return it to them. Even though I doubt they would take back used electronic items, they might have since I'm a very regular customer there. Between the useless Rx and the programming cable I guess I'll chalk this up to being a ~ $100 lesson in frustration.

Between this and last week I had a AR400 suddenly stop working in one of my favorite models (thank goodness it was found out on the ground), Spektrum as a whole has gone down several points in my eyes recently.
Make sure the cable polarity between the computer and the RX is correct.....
Apr 14, 2018, 06:44 AM
Registered User
Hi guys, I'm trying to set up flaperons in a AR636 but is only activating the AS3X in just ONE aileron, the one connected to CH2 (right aileron). In the LEMON receivers, which are WAY cheaper than these Spektrums AR, I just have to flip a switch and voila ....I assume that, once you tell the darn receiver you are using "flaperons", it will automatically activate AS3X for BOTH ailerons but, it is not working ...... Any hint
Last edited by fiacost; Apr 14, 2018 at 09:41 AM.
Jun 27, 2018, 07:27 AM
Registered User
Hello. ı have e flite ultimate 2 model. I just want the wings to move safely when the plane departs and descends. but on the panic button the aileron and the elevator are moving. I just want the wings to move. how can I do that. check jrporopo x7 ---> spectrum x7


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Problem with JR X9303, flaperon programming Zerts Radios 9 May 02, 2017 08:05 PM
Discussion Dx6i with proportional Flaperons and Spoilerons beamerboy Radios 2 Apr 17, 2017 11:02 AM
Discussion Dx6i with proportional Flaperons and Spoilerons beamerboy Radios 0 Apr 16, 2017 11:58 AM
Discussion Programming DX6i for Flaperons??? richg99 Radios 6 Jul 07, 2012 06:05 PM
Help! DX6i flaperon programming zeezee Electric Plane Talk 9 Jan 04, 2012 08:36 AM