Opale Paramodels Fox RS 2.6 and Lucas / Backpack First Flight - RC Groups
Oct 05, 2017, 03:33 PM
Foamy Season is here! MX2#1
Cool

Opale Paramodels Fox RS 2.6 and Lucas / Backpack First Flight

Hi everyone,
I finally got my rig up and running after parting it together. I have to say its going to be fun, certainly a learning curve with new flight dynamics. Its pretty stunning in the air, and something I've wanted for a long time. Here are a few pics.
to remove ads between posts
Oct 06, 2017, 06:20 AM
RC Paraglider / Sailplanes
Nice !!

The Fox RS is a great wing.
Oct 06, 2017, 12:28 PM
I can tell from the 2 flights so far, plenty to learn, or rehabit from other flying lol
Oct 06, 2017, 01:53 PM
Do you have to put an accelerator to lift the flight?
Oct 06, 2017, 03:22 PM
DFC~ We Do Flyin' Right
That is awesome!
Having only flown the Oxy 1.5, I already want another and am thinking of going big like this...

I have many years flying RC, but no experience with PPG until a few weeks ago.
I have a lot to work on with regards to launching, but otherwise am real comfortable in the air with the Oxy 1.5 and have found it to be a real beauty and relaxing experience to fly.

While I am entirely comfortable in flight, my lack of experience makes me want question if I am ready for a more advanced wing. How do I know when I am ready to move up to an airfoil like the Fox?

From a pilots perspective, what are the major differences in flight characteristics between the Oxy and the Fox?

@ansacaspain ~ what is an accelerator? can you post a link? I am totally new to PPG and trying to learn as much as possible
Oct 06, 2017, 11:16 PM
RC Paraglider / Sailplanes
Hi,
I would say the next step up from the Oxy 1.5 is the Hybrid 3.0 . The Fox is finicky if you live in an area where the weather is turbulent. You'll be able to fly it but the learning curve is there.

It's a wing that needs gentle input and good throttle management.