Phoenix Stopped Working on Windows 10 - RC Groups
Oct 04, 2017, 05:29 PM
Discussion

Phoenix Stopped Working on Windows 10

I've been using Phoenix for several years, but after the last Windows 10 update it stopped working. I have the latest version (5.5.I).

It does not recognize the USB being connected. Looking at the devices, I see that Windows sees the USB connected, but it is not able to initialize the driver. I tried uninstalling the driver and letting it reinstall, but I see the same error.

Anyone else running into this issue?

I want my sim back!
to remove ads between posts
Oct 04, 2017, 07:15 PM
I'm guessing the problem is related to this error. I tried uninstalling the driver multiple times.
Oct 06, 2017, 12:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gobigdave
I'm guessing the problem is related to this error. I tried uninstalling the driver multiple times.
This is an interesting thread.

My PhoenixRC had a wobbler the other day!
All my favorites have gone and the program acted as though I had only just installed it because it wanted to setup my TX to work with Phoenix.

Anyone else having problems?
Oct 07, 2017, 04:45 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrueBuld
This is an interesting thread.

My PhoenixRC had a wobbler the other day!
All my favorites have gone and the program acted as though I had only just installed it because it wanted to setup my TX to work with Phoenix.

Anyone else having problems?
It seems it is just a coincidence that my Phoenix has also has had a problem.
Phoenix has lost my default settings e.g. TX settings and Favorites.
The missing TX settings is why Phoenix decided I was a new user of the program ;(

Anyone know what file controls the user settings or are they in the registry?

================================================== ==============

As for your problem gobigdave you could look at windows restore.
Do not actually do the restore, but look at programs affected to see if your driver was updated.