New to RC sailing. US1M hull question? - RC Groups
Sep 12, 2017, 11:18 PM
Discussion

New to RC sailing. US1M hull question?

I'm new to RC sailing. My first boats are Dragon Force 65 and a carbon fiber American Footy by Dennis Desprois. A local club member gave me a US1M hull and I was wondering if anybody could ID it for me. What is the best place to get rigs and sails for it.
to remove ads between posts
Sep 13, 2017, 04:04 PM
Tough to say with US1M, a lot of home builds .... It could be a Bob DeBow magic .... or not.
If the hull is registered (i.e. a sticker with a number inside) you could ask the class secretary or Jim Linville if he has any record of it.

As for rig check the class building tips here

On the yahoo site (US1M) or the AMYA site you can find some sail makers info and or mast suppliers (ken bouser)
Sep 13, 2017, 08:10 PM
For rig kits and supplies check out Midwest Model Yachting..

Here is a link to US One Meter Rig kits: http://www.midwestmodelyachting.com/...its_c_101.html

Brian
Sep 13, 2017, 11:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gio06226
Tough to say with US1M, a lot of home builds .... It could be a Bob DeBow magic .... or not.
If the hull is registered (i.e. a sticker with a number inside) you could ask the class secretary or Jim Linville if he has any record of it.

As for rig check the class building tips here

On the yahoo site (US1M) or the AMYA site you can find some sail makers info and or mast suppliers (ken bouser)
Thanks for all the info. I just looked and there isn't any markings in side. It looks a lot like a Magic. I think I can get everything for the rig from Brighton Boat works.
Sep 14, 2017, 08:56 AM
Don't lie to my dog.
The Probar fittings suggest '90s vintage.
Sep 14, 2017, 11:47 AM
If it floats....sail it!
I'm the US1M class secretary pro tempore (up for election this month) and have the database.