Vector+DL+Sbus 10 channels need some help - RC Groups
Aug 19, 2017, 09:49 AM
plane obsessed
Discussion

Vector+DL+Sbus 10 channels need some help

I am the consumate newbie here- I've got decades of experience flying LOS, and just started getting into FPV for a work project.

Here is what I'm trying to do- I have a 10 channel sUAS with a FrSKY Taranis X9D plus, DL Micro receiver, and of course the Vector OSD. I have gotten all the firmware updated, I got the 10 channels mixed and talking in my Taranis through my DL, now I want to use Sbus and divide the ten channels between the 2 systems. My plan is to run the primary flight controls through the Vector- rudd, ail, ele, and throttle. Then map the other 6 channels through my DL Micro RX. It makes sense in my head, but with three manuals all open and over 250 pages of information in front of me I'm overwhelmed.

I know I can assign "output" channels in my DL config tool, and I know I can assign channels through the Vector config tool, but my own internal logic engine is.... letting me down! On the DL micro RX ch 7 is the PPM output which I will plug the Vectors "Ail" lead for Sbus connectivity. I hope I got that part right-

Here is what I have assigned in my Taranis- I want these first 4 to output through the Vector-
1-throttle
2-ail
3-ele
4-rudd
The following I want to output through the DL Micro RX, most are IC engine related channels- most are on/off, only flap is proportional.
5-Flaps
6-AUX1
7-AUX-2
8- AUX-3
9-AUX-4
10- AUX-5

So, on the Vector they will be M1-M4 for the primary flight controls
and on the DL Micro RX I want my channels to out put this way:
Ch5=DL-1
Ch6=DL-2
CH7=DL-3
CH8=DL-4
Ch9=DL-5
Ch10=DL-6
DL7= SBus to Vector