Turnigy I10 Relay Switch Success - RC Groups
Jul 05, 2017, 06:16 PM
Discussion

Turnigy I10 Relay Switch Success

Has anyone had any success using a Turnigy relay switch with a Turnigy i10 Transceiver. I am new to this hobby but can't for the life of me find any info on using a Turnigy relay switch with one of their i10 digital transceivers. I need the relay to control an ignition switch. Please if you've and any success with Turnigy or another brand please let me know.
to remove ads between posts
Jul 06, 2017, 06:34 AM
No bounce, No play.
If it is the relay I am thinking of you just plug it in to one of your Rx channels and it will turn on or off any item within it's current capability.

For ignition though, I would use one of the Opto-Isolated kill switches meant for the job.
Jul 12, 2017, 08:29 AM
Well it's actually used to control a spark coil on a pulse jet engine during the engine ignition phase (while on the ground). Once the engine is running the spark circuit is to be shut off via SWC toggle switch on the radio. Engine can be seen running at:

Thermojet Pulse Jet with Faux Afterburner (1 min 55 sec)

Currently I'm using the built in Delta Wing model's "spoiler" function (ch8 on the receiver) using toggle switch SWC to give me the on/off function. If I put a regular servo on ch8 of the receiver and toggle SWC, the servo engages either full clockwise (on) or full counter-clockwise (off) as it should.

I have a 150 ohm resistor wired up to the receiver battery (I'm not using a secondary supply source at this time), through the switch, and back out to the negative lead of the supply source. I have a volt meter across the resistor leads. If I plug the relay switch into ch8 and toggle SWC back and forth, it does nothing. No voltage is seen across the resistor load in either position.