New Lynx Oxy 2 thread - RC Groups
Apr 28, 2017, 08:12 PM
Discussion

New Lynx Oxy 2 thread

Hi guys,

I just ordered an Oxy 2 Factory Edition and it will arrive on Monday. A Main got them in stock this very morning!
I am super excited as I have read and watched some stuff about this kit which I firmly believe will become the "king of micros".. Luca and Oxy have done a mass of research and development with top 3d pilots - and their claim is that this micro (auw 350g with 850mah 3s lipo) does fly very much like a much larger heli. Now, manufacturers do make great claims for their new products of course, but having seen Luca himself flying the Oxy 2 on video; to my eyes anyway, it does seem they have achieved their goal!
It was amazing watching Luca making ultra stable flips in a sea breeze, the heli flipping on the spot with no loss of altitude, very akin to a good pilot flying a 600!!

As for me, I'm just beginning 3d so I have also ordered an MSH micro brain 2 and I am choosing to go with the Align mx250 motor. It is somewhat down on the insane power of the factory-specced eox motor but I will be using a 16t pinion as Oxy make one in the correct 2.5mm spindle size for fliers wanting to use a milder setup.

I am using Blue Arrow mg servos for the 180cfx, they are recommended by Lynx as a cheaper alternative to the Lynx micro sx.

I had six 1000mah lipos available and a HobbyWing 50 amp ESC - way bigger than needed, but if it fits the heli physically, I'm going to try it - using the governed mode as it has an rpm output.

Oh well, we'll see when the kit arrives next week!

Stay posted.
to remove ads between posts
Apr 28, 2017, 08:28 PM

Luca flying Oxy 2

Luca's OXY 2 video (4 min 10 sec)
Apr 28, 2017, 08:34 PM

Another Oxy 2 test flight!

OXY 2 | short smack in the gravel quarry (2 min 12 sec)
Apr 28, 2017, 08:38 PM

Oxy 2 with CR flying.

OXY 2 in the wind (2 min 34 sec)
Apr 28, 2017, 08:53 PM