Guillow Junkers JU-87B Stuka 1002 - RC Groups
Apr 17, 2017, 01:57 AM
Build Log

Guillow Junkers JU-87B Stuka 1002

Original First Post
I was filling up a different thread with images of this little project so I decided to move my progress here. Its my first time doing a conversion with one of these so we shall see how it goes.

800 mah 3 cell
Eflite Park 340, 4 channels, planning on doing a partial sheeting of fuselage and wings with 1/32nd balsa and thats about it. Not hoping for anything to fancy except a flying model perhaps the 2nd one will turn out better we shall see.

Cheers

BUILD STATUS :: COMPLETED NOV 2017
I have moved the completed Model Image and link to the Maiden Video to the First page in the Build Log for ease of viewing. Please feel free to look through the build Pictures. This Thread will remain active until I add my final notes about the Build. Some tech changes, I abandoned the Park 340 and went with the Park 370.
Cheers
Guillows Stuka Maiden Flight (3 min 30 sec)
Last edited by PWJClub78; Nov 18, 2017 at 02:11 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Apr 17, 2017, 06:29 AM
CH Spring
I will be interested in how you make out, and how it flies.

Good luck with the build.

Cheers!
Apr 17, 2017, 09:13 AM
Summit Model Aeronautics
I have this kit in my "one of these days..." stash. Subscribed!

Steve
Apr 17, 2017, 02:41 PM
Big gov never Works
Out of the four designs, that are in this series, the Stuka and P-47 have airfoils designed for rubber. The Dauntless and Hellcat have ready made RC type airfoils. The flat bottomed rubber intended airfoils are for a radical climb under strong rubber power and transitioning to a slow glide.