Thread Tools
Jun 01, 2017, 07:53 PM
I'd rather be flying
QuadMcFly's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by moosestang
Working fine for me, fly super smooth. I'm uploading a lame flight in my backyard as we speak, but no weirdness, no desyncs. This was a really tight build, i was expecting some mid throttle oscillations, only put a .5mm piece of tpu under each motor, but to my surprise i saw no weird vibes. Wraith32 cure mid throttle oscillations! You just need to use BF 3.2 alpha, or whatever they are calling the prelease firmware to use passthrough, then flash back to 3.1.7. I give this esc a thumbs up and i'm pretty picky about how an esc flies. I've removed perfectly good escs because the braking felt weak, i've got issues.

I've not tried any of the advanced features like auto timing, just changed motor direction, changed led colors a bunch of times and flew.
what PWM rate are you running in BLHeli32? Curious as the PWM rates should have a significant impact on those odd resonances at certain throttle points.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jun 01, 2017, 08:39 PM
Registered User
Whats everyone settings for EFAW 2407 2500KV ?
Jun 02, 2017, 12:47 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4712
Are these test samples or definitely released purchase version ?
I bought them on sunday so they should be official released versions... first they did work but they are not upgradable :/ So these are pre versions?

What should I do now? Ask my reseller for new ones? I mean they are unuseable and that for 80€
Last edited by FS.FPV; Jun 02, 2017 at 12:57 AM.
Jun 02, 2017, 02:13 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by FS.FPV
I bought them on sunday so they should be official released versions... first they did work but they are not upgradable :/ So these are pre versions?

What should I do now? Ask my reseller for new ones? I mean they are unuseable and that for 80
Can you please make a screenshot of BLHeliSuite32, when you connect the ESC?
Jun 02, 2017, 02:49 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4712
Can you please make a screenshot of BLHeliSuite32, when you connect the ESC?
Sure. Here:
Name: airbot1.jpg
Views: 136
Size: 103.5 KB
Description: When I try to flash the firmware airbot released here in the group
Name: airbot2.jpg
Views: 118
Size: 91.1 KB
Description: setup read
Name: airbot3.jpg
Views: 106
Size: 98.1 KB
Description: flash error
Last edited by FS.FPV; Jun 02, 2017 at 02:58 AM.
Jun 02, 2017, 03:11 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by FS.FPV
Here
Thank you, obviously something went wrong with the FC interface.
Please copy the attached hex file into the "BLHeliSuite32_32001\BLHeli_HexFiles\BLHeli32" sub folder.
Restart BLHeliSuite and "Flash BLHeli".

This will fix the ESCs shown up as "i".

It will not fix the one, which shows up as "u".
I will work on a solution, to find out what it is...
Jun 02, 2017, 05:11 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4712
Thank you, obviously something went wrong with the FC interface.
Please copy the attached hex file into the "BLHeliSuite32_32001\BLHeli_HexFiles\BLHeli32" sub folder.
Restart BLHeliSuite and "Flash BLHeli".

This will fix the ESCs shown up as "i".

It will not fix the one, which shows up as "u".
I will work on a solution, to find out what it is...
It worked for the u. Hopefully we can fix the "i" too.
Jun 02, 2017, 05:35 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by FS.FPV
It worked for the u. Hopefully we can fix the "i" too.
Sure? I think, it fixed the "i" only?
Jun 02, 2017, 05:39 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4712
Sure? I think, it fixed the "i" only?
Ups sry. You're right. It fixed the i.
Last edited by FS.FPV; Jun 02, 2017 at 05:49 AM.
Jun 02, 2017, 08:30 AM
Registered User
Anyone running Dshot1200 with an F3 board?
Jun 02, 2017, 08:37 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by ridge_racer
Anyone running Dshot1200 with an F3 board?
I just ran DSHOT1200 on betaflightf3 board
Jun 02, 2017, 09:19 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by yappy
I just ran DSHOT1200 on betaflightf3 board
Nice! any issues? I'm going to try it today, if it doesn't rain.

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuadMcFly
what PWM rate are you running in BLHeli32? Curious as the PWM rates should have a significant impact on those odd resonances at certain throttle points.
Whatever default is set too, 32?

Here's my first flight with the official wraith32's.

Wraith32 Bff3 Dshot600 First flight (2 min 47 sec)
Jun 02, 2017, 10:01 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by FS.FPV
Ups sry. You're right. It fixed the i.
I hope, a fix for ESC shown as "U" will follow soon.
Perhaps meanwhile you could tell, how it happened. Which FC do you use and with what firmware...
Jun 02, 2017, 10:54 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4712
I hope, a fix for ESC shown as "U" will follow soon.
Perhaps meanwhile you could tell, how it happened. Which FC do you use and with what firmware...
I'm using a Revolt v2 skitzo silk with bf 3.2.0 (usually RF firmware). It happened like that: after configurating the escs I clicked on "flash blheli" but there were no updates so I canceled. Then I switched to the motor tab to check the motor direction. First I tried to calibrate the motors but that didn't work too. So I switched back to the esc setup tab and then the errors appeared.
Jun 02, 2017, 12:23 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4712
I hope, a fix for ESC shown as "U" will follow soon.
Perhaps meanwhile you could tell, how it happened. Which FC do you use and with what firmware...
I'm getting the U on Omnibus F7 & Wraith 32 ESC. It cannot read setup, flash, or write.


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools