Simple Noob question about FrSky Taranis X9D Plus and S6R Rx - RC Groups
Mar 29, 2017, 07:19 AM
Question

Simple Noob question about FrSky Taranis X9D Plus and S6R Rx

I'm a total Noob here. Just purchased a FrKsy Taranis X9D Plus and a FrSky S6R rx.

I've watch many videos and read many pages on OpenTx and OpenTXU. I've made good progress. I've got the Rx bound and it's moving servos, so I'm getting up to speed, but I'm missing something regarding telemetry.

My Q: I'm not getting any RSSI or Rx voltage telemetry. The telemetry screen says "no data". Any ideas what to check?

Taranis FW 2.1.9
S6R FW Version : 161226
to remove ads between posts
Mar 29, 2017, 08:24 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottand1000
I'm a total Noob here. Just purchased a FrKsy Taranis X9D Plus and a FrSky S6R rx.

I've watch many videos and read many pages on OpenTx and OpenTXU. I've made good progress. I've got the Rx bound and it's moving servos, so I'm getting up to speed, but I'm missing something regarding telemetry.

My Q: I'm not getting any RSSI or Rx voltage telemetry. The telemetry screen says "no data". Any ideas what to check?

Taranis FW 2.1.9
S6R FW Version : 161226
Have you clicked on discover or search new sensors on telemetry secrren? Click on it and you will see the sensors , after stop the process. they will remain in memory and after you can also add new "virtual" sensors for calculated values.
Mar 29, 2017, 11:34 AM
I'm looking for the RSSI and Rx batt voltage that are "built in" to the S6R receiver. I believe they should appear automatically once the Rx is bound, but maybe this is where I'm going wrong....

In any case, "discovering new sensors" doesn't yield anything either
Mar 29, 2017, 12:40 PM
Sagitta Fanboy
Quote:
I'm looking for the RSSI and Rx batt voltage that are "built in" to the S6R receiver. I believe they should appear automatically once the Rx is bound, but maybe this is where I'm going wrong....