Feb 24, 2017, 05:23 PM
Thread OP
Help!

What did I do wrong trying to Power the Naze 32 rev6? Help!

Can't get my Naze 32 rev 6 Board Powered Up.
This is my first build with the Naze 32 rev 6 board. I have Opto ESC's, so I got a switched ESC to get down to the required 5 volts to power the board. When I go to plug in a battery nothing happens. I tried getting it hooked up to clean flight to at least program it in the mean time. I used my DJI Phantom's data cable because it fit in the port, but I don't think it was the right one because when I plugged it into the board, again I got nothing. Usually some lights are supposed to come on right? So it didn't connect to clean flight. I kept getting the not connected after 10 seconds error code. I also have no idea where to find a data cable for the Naze 32.
Any help with any of those problems is helpful. I also posted to RC Groups. Thanks Guys.
Some Pics:
to remove ads between posts
Feb 25, 2017, 10:01 AM
I void warranties
Hi Dante, do you have a DMM (multimeter) with continuity test mode (where it beeps when the probes touch)?

The phantoms USB data cable should be fine. If nothing is wrong ANY USB cable should make the lights come on and any USB data cable should work. Without any lights coming on it sounds like you have a dead short from 5v to ground! A DMM and some probing around will help you locate this...
Mar 03, 2017, 11:03 AM
From your pictures, it appears that Pin 6 where you may be feeding the supply voltage (5dc) to the controller board is reversed, The Red wire should go to the middle, "Black on the bottom, it appears ground is on the signal source" With no ground to supply/bec a no go.

Just looking at the photo's, which are good, but not sure if the pin 6 is going to your 5vdc esc bec or not, it needs to as your other pins appear to have signal and ground only.

Hope you have it fixed by now, but just in case something to review

BobFlyer
Mar 03, 2017, 12:15 PM