Feb 01, 2017, 06:29 PM
Thread OP
Question

Beta Flight "No response from the bootloader, programming failed"

Hey guys i'm new to beta flight and all, just today it started acting funny giving me an error when I try to flash my board "No response from the boot loader, programming failed". It worked previously and had controller working and could see all the different changes you could do to your drone but today it aint working.

So far I've tried
- Restarting comp
- Check chrome and beta flight for updates
- New USB cable
- Using a bridge (boot)

I'm stumped! I'm fairly new to beta flight so if you have any suggestions that would be great!
to remove ads between posts
Feb 01, 2017, 07:00 PM
Did you run that zadig program from betaflight welcome page? You need to run zadig and p
That puts the betaflight in DFU mode. After it is in DFU mode, you can flash it.
Feb 01, 2017, 07:23 PM
Thread OP
Thanks for the reply, Ran Zadig and the one selected in photo is USB connected to FC, I re-Install it but in other photo shouldn't i get DFU mode? Sorry im so new haha
Feb 01, 2017, 08:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlatFighter12
Thanks for the reply, Ran Zadig and the one selected in photo is USB connected to FC, I re-Install it but in other photo shouldn't i get DFU mode? Sorry im so new haha
What flight controller are you using? Only certain flight controllers require DFU mode,did yours enter dfu before or was it a port?
Feb 01, 2017, 08:22 PM
Thread OP
I'm using a Wizzard x220 Drone and got the FS-i6 transmitter seperate. FC is SPF3. That sound right?
Feb 01, 2017, 08:28 PM
Yes, that controller doesn't use dfu. Which firmware version of BF are you loading and what settings do you have for the firmware flasher? What is the version of the BF app you are using?
What lights are on the board? What lights are on the board when using the boot pads?
Feb 01, 2017, 08:32 PM
You have to go to tools , show all devices => smt32 bootloader, then click install(or reinstall).