Jan 25, 2017, 03:41 PM
Fast electric boats maybe
Thread OP
Help!

My first tunnel hull build

Ok here is my first electric tunnel hull build, I got my transom epoxed in and out drive mounted ,put expanded foam in sponsons yesterday and trimmed it in this morning, now I am to the point where I need to mount servo,esc,RX tray I think I'm going to cut off what I don't need of the tray like the place where you would mount motor since I don't need it and save weight. My problem is the rails on mount are about 2mm thick is this enough to epoxy in place or do I need more surface area to glue, it's 1.5in between the two rails can I put a piece of 1.5in balsa wood on tray and use that for fastening to hull I can shape the balsa to conform to hull for a nice fit is this a good fix or not since this is my first build any input would be greatfully appreciated Jeff
to remove ads between posts
Jan 25, 2017, 04:13 PM
Thread OP
Panhead5496 this is the hull you replied about a few weeks ago I paid 38$ for this hull plus 20$ shipping still a steal for a glass hull I think he still has some for sale but not many if your still interested here is the link 24" RC EP Fiberglass Epoxy F-1 Racing Outrigger Boat Hull White& Black
Jan 25, 2017, 04:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffro Bodine View Post
Panhead5496 this is the hull you replied about a few weeks ago I paid 38$ for this hull plus 20$ shipping still a steal for a glass hull I think he still has some for sale but not many if your still interested here is the link 24" RC EP Fiberglass Epoxy F-1 Racing Outrigger Boat Hull White& Black
Really? I don't remember that haha. What did I say?

But regardless, that sure is a nice looking hull for $58 total! Did you add the outboard yourself?

Also your link wasn't there. Can you do it again?
Latest blog entry: Life Updates :)
Jan 25, 2017, 04:43 PM
Thread OP