Ardupilot on OpenPilot Revolution - Page 4 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Dec 13, 2016, 04:54 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by night_ghost
PPM fixed
great news night_ghost

I will try it as soon as possible but I'am afraid not before the week end
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 13, 2016, 05:19 AM
Registered User
Oplink rfm22b chip (Si4432) compitible with si10xx used in 3dr sik radio. Basically si10xx is si4432 + mcu in one package. I think it is possible to port and merge sik firmware (which runs on mcu) to main ardurevo firmware.
I will look into it as my revo arrived.
Maybe we should not use oplink pins for anything else? 3 uart is already enouth, imho.
Dec 13, 2016, 09:48 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sh83
Maybe we should not use oplink pins for anything else?
RevoMini don't has RFM, moreover there are 3DR modems which lighter than RFM!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sh83
3 uart is already enouth, imho.
3DR
OSD
GPS
DSM
SIM800 as GSM modem
Dec 13, 2016, 10:37 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by night_ghost
RevoMini don't has RFM, moreover there are 3DR modems which lighter than RFM!
But full revolution board has it build in.
It is logical to support it.
Dec 13, 2016, 11:05 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sh83
But full revolution board has it build in.
It is logical to support it.
May be, if anyone will do it ever.
Dec 14, 2016, 07:35 AM
Registered User
I am looking into you code...
I see revo specific defines in arducopter/config.h. And there are no such def in arduplane folder. Arduplane is supported?
Dec 14, 2016, 07:40 AM
Registered User
Yes but all debugging is done with Copter because copter is most demanding to hardware. Headers in Copter/Plane are optional and only need to project with no optimizations (-O0) can fit to flash
Dec 15, 2016, 06:24 AM
Registered User
This morning, before coming to work I had the time to do some test.
I flashed the new bin and from apmplanner2 I was able to do all the calibration (acc, mag and RC) so PPM issue is resolved. Thanks night_ghost.
Then normally I do some "low altitude flight": on the floor with little bit of throttle I do little movement on the pitch / roll to see the quad moving front / back /left / right.
When I did this last test this morning with just a little bit of roll or pitch I have the quad suddenly flipped upside down.
I double checked the motors and propellers with this picture (QuadX):
http://ardupilot.org/copter/_images/...X_QuadPlus.jpg
Maybe I am doing some stupid mistake that I don't see.
Dec 15, 2016, 07:21 AM
Registered User
This is most likely due to the difference in the numbering of motors in Arducopter and OpenPilot, for now order as is from ArduRevo. In a few days I'll try to check and change motor order to Arducopter's one.

UPD. Like here?
Last edited by night_ghost; Dec 15, 2016 at 07:28 AM.
Dec 15, 2016, 08:09 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by night_ghost
This is most likely due to the difference in the numbering of motors in Arducopter and OpenPilot, for now order as is from ArduRevo. In a few days I'll try to check and change motor order to Arducopter's one.

UPD. Like here?
Yes like in the video.
Dec 15, 2016, 08:57 AM
Registered User
This is definitely motor order. Tomorrow I'll fix it
Dec 15, 2016, 09:08 AM
Registered User
In fixed wing setup motor/servo order also changed?
Dec 15, 2016, 10:38 AM
Registered User
Not changed - but simply stays as it was in OpenPilot, so pls look to OpenPilot documentation
Dec 15, 2016, 10:56 AM
Registered User
So if I connect the motor as in attached picture it should works OK
Dec 15, 2016, 11:00 AM
Registered User
I can not guarantee but probably yes. But I have much bigger plans for it


Thread Tools