Sep 20, 2004, 07:33 PM
Big 3D
Thread OP

How do you get over RC Boredom?

I have been doing RC planes for about 2 yrs. I started out with a Airtech stealth, soon to a skyzap, then slow stick, TM, beaver, p-51, formosa, Estarter, Aerohawk heli, assorted 3d types, and many fan folds -from zagnutz to tensor. Used to fly ALL the time now It is one time per week. Guess I am just bored.

Give me inspiration or give me death.
to remove ads between posts
Sep 20, 2004, 07:44 PM
Closed Account
It sounds like you are burned out and ready to move on to a new hobby, just send me all those planes you're not using anymore. To show you what a nice guy I am I'll even pay for the shipping.
Sep 20, 2004, 07:49 PM
Lookin' Good. Real Good.
Try something new!! Float planes, EDF's, big electric, or glow if you want.

Cam
Sep 20, 2004, 07:51 PM
Or try something FAST!! EDF's are fun, so are big electrics and big helis.

Glow....no too messy

ash
Sep 20, 2004, 07:59 PM
Big 3D
Thread OP
I ventured towards fast, but hate to spend any more money right now...I have a graupner 480 and 1100 8 cell pack...was a pusher on zagnuts. Tried it on a AZ Shrike...thinking fast, well I got lame duck. And yes I turned the prop around.
Sep 20, 2004, 08:04 PM
Big 3D
Thread OP
WOW i just added them up and I have had 24 planes that I can recall.......all parkflyer types
Sep 20, 2004, 08:08 PM
Rehab is for quitters
I got bored myself this past summer....so, I started flying glow and added another sailplane w/brushless motor. Aint bored no more I can tell ya that!!!!
I have a Hangar 9 Twist, a Goldberg Tiger 2 and Sig Kougar as glow. Mess?
Takes me all of 1 minute and its not really that bad. I still have all my other electrics but just like you, got bored with them. I still do fly them though.

Dave...
Sep 20, 2004, 08:27 PM
To many projects