OzziE WoWingS Skua Reveiw - RC Groups
Sep 15, 2004, 04:19 AM
Closed Account
Cool

OzziE WoWingS Skua Reveiw

Hi guys ,

About the editor:-

My name is Doug Lundstedt, I am 24 years of age and I have been flying rc for 10 years , and four years ago i moved to tasmania when my father needed a change , so i followed suite , for the first 18 months I rode bmx bikes and competed in x-games trials until one day while riding I tore my acl on a trick , and had to give it up , having rc planes as a background hobby during the six month recovery period i would sit "Ed:thats what ya do when you cant walk" and build 2ch gliders, apon recovering I decided to fly my gliders on a bungee to strengthen my knee muscle and within another 6 months my knee was recovered to an extent that i could bushwalk out past the heads here in devonport , not knowing , one day i was coming back from ulverstone and spotted a bunch of guys on a small slope flying and my father and i decided to take a look after a long bushwalk adventure . what we noticed was that these planes were not normal looking config as we had known , i asked one of the men if i could have a go , and he said , sure " ya cant kill it anyway" , not beleiving this statement i put it into a high speed dive into the turf {acidentily he he} , and then walked to see the damage , when i arrived the plane was still in-tact , not even a scratch , i was like "I gotta get me one a these". the next week i joined the club , bitten by the bug again "the foam bug" this time , since then i am organising a big event to combine combat flying and multiplayer pc games into a yearly event for prizes and are more than happy to put my experience on the line with this new shape on the horizion. after ten zagi clones i think its about time to put a new shape in the hanger.