Sep 27, 2016, 03:30 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

NashBro Wrap-up and Photos

I have been hosting this event for around 13 years now. We started out just like any other fly-in but soon we started altering what we did and didn't do to make it more fun. It's almost entirely a non-stop open fly from sunrise to around 11 PM each night.

Each day around 12:04 we have a Mass Hover (that's a phrase I created on the fly at the first NashBro over a a decade ago). Everyone get's their bird in the air and we hover. That turned into vertical drag races. It's a sight to behold!

What really makes a Pro Bro event are the pilots. Some of our original Bros are no longer around. Some have moved on to other hobbies and unfortunately some have spun this mortal coil, but I can guarantee that they all had a good time when they were at a Pro Bro event! The way we treat each other and fly with each other is passed on each year. I don't know if the Bros know that the OG's are teaching them how we do it or not but I'm pretty sure the laid back attitude, the fact that a Bro will always help out another Bro and the attitude that this is all fun and good times seems to be carried on over the years.

There are only a few of us original Bros left but NashBro is always the same, even with the new Bros that have never attended. Each year I wonder if anyone will show up, and each year the field fills up and by Friday we are going full blast!

I had a lot of Bros tell me that this was their first ProBro event and they can't believe they have missed out. I also had Bros say this year's event was the best ever. It's always awesome to here!

Big Thanks