Sep 24, 2016, 09:07 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

Anyone in STL flying DLGs?

Hey there!

I'm a college student in St. Louis, Missouri looking for others into DLGs. I'm new to the sport (but not to rc) and would love to have a friend to fly with/get some pointers from. I fly a heavily patched Neos in Forest Park whenever I get a chance

Dalton
to remove ads between posts
Sep 24, 2016, 09:54 PM
The Mr. Rogers of RC soaring
Dalton,

Check out the MVSA club. They have a handful of Dlg guys and sometimes fly at Forrest park.

Ryan
Latest blog entry: Supergee wing mount pylons
Sep 25, 2016, 12:46 PM
Thread OP
Great, thanks! I'll take a look at their website.
Jan 31, 2020, 11:01 AM
I fly dlgs in Forest Park Call me 314/477 6778

Robert Samuels
Jan 31, 2020, 03:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ransamuels
I fly dlgs in Forest Park Call me 314/477 6778

Robert Samuels
Looks like your 4 years late to the party....
Jan 31, 2020, 04:41 PM
Dang! I didn't look at the date. It just popped up new to me on the forum. I wonder how that happened?
Jan 31, 2020, 06:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ransamuels
Dang! I didn't look at the date. It just popped up new to me on the forum. I wonder how that happened?
Maybe it works the same as youtube lol!
Feb 01, 2020, 11:04 AM
Send the OP a PM and see if he responds. By now he may have graduated college and is living in the area. If so might have someone new to fly with.
Feb 01, 2020, 11:13 AM
Wayne Wimbish
We still need more dlg fliers in StL. The last couple of years we have had to import them from as far away as Bloomington.

I think that if we could get enough interest from folks in the surrounding couple of states, we could put on a nice two day event in Saint Louis. Used to get a good turn out about 10 years ago but then for some reason we let it go.

If you would like to see this happen again and would come let me know. We do have a pretty nice field to fly from.

Wayne
Latest blog entry: Paying for Purchases by PayPal