Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Aug 14, 2016, 09:08 AM
Rookie Pilot
Discussion

New Pilot Looking for tips

I am new to the hobby and have only been flying a couple of months. I am already beginning to collect planes and look forward to advancing my abilities. The pictures are of my EFlite Apprentice S15, EFlite T28 1.2mm and my new EFlite Prometheus P2. I have yet to graduate to the T28 or the P2 as I don't feel quite comfortable yet. I am also seeking info about DX6I programing for the T28 and P2. What would be the best settings for a novice? D/R, Expo....
to remove ads between posts
Aug 14, 2016, 10:00 AM
Flyhard
Hard to give such hands on advice online🤔 U don't have anyone experienced around that can test fly them and set them up for you to get a decent chance with a smooth setup? My advice is to make sure the models are as light as possible with the CG super-correct. Then, set up a d/r with smaller deflections in case the default is too aggressive. Finally, make sure its mega-still air when you try. (even at altitude, not just the still, cold ground air in the evening (caused by the so called inversion), with a storm 10 metres up.) Turbolence can really mess up your day. Good luck!

Sent using Tapatalk
Aug 14, 2016, 11:35 AM
Finding a club would probably be a good move. Once I joined a club everything like that got a lot easier, people suggest settings to change that I didn't know about and I can even give let them fly the plane quick to set it up for me. You could always just slowly adjust the expo and see what you like best. But remember to check it first on the ground to make sure you haven't done anything that's going to make you crash.
And a random tip that I find useful : to check your ailerons are moving the right way, stand behind the plane with the plane pointed away from you and if you move the stick left the left aileron should come up. Likewise for the right. As flitetest put it the plane should high five your stick xD