OMNIBUS AIO F3 and F4 and clones (also FLIP 32 - F3 - OMNIBUS ) - Page 3 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Sep 11, 2016, 05:19 AM
Registered User
OMNIBUS AIO F3 is my future FC for me.
I has a RX Spektrum and this FC has a Spektrum satellite port (
no need to cut and weld the wire)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 11, 2016, 05:26 AM
Rchelistuff
Subscribed

Sent from my Lenovo K3 Note using Tapatalk
Sep 11, 2016, 10:30 AM
Registered User
bguff88's Avatar
there is this new FC as well. IT has EVERYTHING. 12v with LC Filter, built in OSD with current sensing and a built in PDB. I know we all usually like to keep the PDB separate but the new trend seems to be 'how much can be fit all into one single board'. Would clean things up a bit eh

http://seriouslypro.com/spracingf3osd
Sep 11, 2016, 10:46 AM
Registered User
LOL, spracingf3osd is not FC.
Sep 11, 2016, 11:17 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by bguff88
there is this new FC as well. IT has EVERYTHING. 12v with LC Filter, built in OSD with current sensing and a built in PDB. I know we all usually like to keep the PDB separate but the new trend seems to be 'how much can be fit all into one single board'. Would clean things up a bit eh

http://seriouslypro.com/spracingf3osd
Looks like just a PDB with OSD. Like the RedRotor. I have a couple RedRotors and love them.

This OMNIBUS is a Flight Controller with OSD and other greate features ... like the ability to use direct battery voltage. This is really awesome for builds with a 4 in one ESC where you can eliminate the PDB altogether. Making a much more compact stack for tight builds ... thats what she said.
Sep 11, 2016, 07:54 PM
Registered User
I use mwosd on most builds because i like the ability to adjust PID etc through the on screen menus. Can the OSD with the Omnibus do that?
Sep 11, 2016, 07:56 PM
AKA jflyper
Quote:
Originally Posted by P Scott
I use mwosd on most builds because i like the ability to adjust PID etc through the on screen menus. Can the OSD with the Omnibus do that?
OSD Stick Commands
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&#post35569118
Sep 12, 2016, 01:03 AM
Registered User
Now banggood also has this for a much lower price 23$ without shipping cost:

http://www.banggood.com/OMNIBUS-F3-AIO-V1_1-Flight-Controller-with-Integrated-OSD-for-Betaflight-p-1086563.html
Sep 12, 2016, 02:47 AM
AKA jflyper
Quote:
Originally Posted by sevet
Now banggood also has this for a much lower price 23$ without shipping cost:

http://www.banggood.com/OMNIBUS-F3-AIO-V1_1-Flight-Controller-with-Integrated-OSD-for-Betaflight-p-1086563.html
I bet it comes in black
Sep 12, 2016, 09:41 AM
Registered User
bguff88's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyCoder
LOL, spracingf3osd is not FC.
Durrrr.... Thanks. It was very late when I discovered this board. Was wondering where the gyro spec was haha
Sep 17, 2016, 02:38 PM
Registered User
Got mine installed today, paired up with racerstar 30a v2 and rcx se2205-2400 and betaflight 3.0

All I can say is
Sep 19, 2016, 09:13 AM
Registered User
bguff88's Avatar
Anyone ordered up the PRO version yet?
Sep 19, 2016, 02:39 PM
Registered User
is the some confusion with the pro version? The first board I bought was the pro (according the the invoice) as I wanted the baro sensor, but I've read on here that the non-pro version has the baro anyway.
I've ordered another board, regular one and will see if there is a difference when it arrives.
Sep 19, 2016, 10:20 PM
AKA jflyper
Quote:
Originally Posted by matphillips
is the some confusion with the pro version? The first board I bought was the pro (according the the invoice) as I wanted the baro sensor, but I've read on here that the non-pro version has the baro anyway.
I've ordered another board, regular one and will see if there is a difference when it arrives.
Some explanation here:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=389

You should watch the manufacture originated thread, too, for occasional official postings
Sep 20, 2016, 01:31 AM
Registered User
Ah, thanks teralift! That clears it up.
I couldn't find the current sensor version recently when I ordered an other board but see it now thanks to your link. I suspect one will make its way into one of my quads at some point