Jul 31, 2016, 03:27 PM
Quadaholic
Thread OP
Discussion

What did you do today with your quad?

Had a BLAST today this is the Acro portion of our event.
Alien 5" frame RaceKraft props take hits and keep on FPVing! (3 min 31 sec)
to remove ads between posts
Jul 31, 2016, 04:44 PM
Sweet video. Stuck inside today due to rain so no flying for me today. I get to reprogram my failsafe and thats about it.
Jul 31, 2016, 04:57 PM
Quadaholic
Thread OP
Part 2 The Race
What a great race! Alien 5" VS Nitrox 210 vs X Frame 5" (3 min 34 sec)
Jul 31, 2016, 05:09 PM
FPV = Cardio
Upped my rates and practiced some flips (LOS).
Jul 31, 2016, 05:17 PM
Fly my quad every morning if no rain and too windy about 1-2 batteies.
Exercise walking about 1.5 o 2 hours.
Jul 31, 2016, 05:49 PM
I am new to this hobby. I bought a Syma X11C and immediately was fascinated. I then bought an inductrix already fitted up with the fpv gear and a quanum cyclops headset. Yesterday I installed an hmdvr to the headset and have been recording some videos. Unfortunately I broke the clover on the inductrix's camera earlier and soldering it back together was not easy.

While my batteries have been charging I read the Newbie to Newbie posts and have been contemplating what I want to do next; buy a rtf fpv setup or build my own

That's been my day so far.
Jul 31, 2016, 05:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent S View Post
Had a BLAST today this is the Acro portion of our event. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2G9n...ature=youtu.be
That is so cool! It is videos like this that make me want to go deeper into quads.
Jul 31, 2016, 06:00 PM
Had fun at the park

Another day at the park (4 min 14 sec)
Jul 31, 2016, 08:22 PM
Physics, or is it fizzix?
I did some fast flying low over pinon juniper forest. Dodging the taller trees and then screaming through a gulley. Long's gulch, never get tired of that place.
Before that I did a maiden fpv flight with a Bixler. Different perspective than with quads.
Jul 31, 2016, 09:01 PM