Jun 04, 2016, 01:35 AM
Thread OP
Discussion

Hubsan X4 H109s low edition vs Hubsan H501s

Hi, Im new to drones. I did some googling and Im between this 2 models. They both quite good one cheaper.
From what I read H109S might have some issues but not sure. Would love to hear pros advice before I do purchase and regret after.

I like H109S long range and flight time, but then again H501s looks like its quite good for what it is and its got follow me mode.

Thx for help

edit:
just saw that range extending mod quite good

http://rccamp.blogspot.com/2015/12/h...1s-remote.html

anyone tried?

@matale0
Last edited by mataleo; Jun 04, 2016 at 03:06 AM. Reason: model mistake fix
to remove ads between posts
Jun 04, 2016, 02:25 PM
How much r/c experience do you have? Neither of your choices are a good first time quad if you don't know how to fly without GPS assist. RC heli experience would help. Buying either will be a good way to waste money as you would most likely get into a situation you can't get out of without crashing. There a plenty of choices for first time quad flyers that are quite a bit cheaper.

If you are an experienced r/c flyer, then it would depend on what you want to do with your quad. I've owned both and have had good luck with them.

501: Fly it. If it flies well, don't upgrade anything. Video is okay, but the camera is hard mounted to the frame, so the video will shake with every breeze or change of direction. Easy to fly (for an experienced pilot). Decent range and features. Hobby grade FPV GPS quad. Cheap transceiver with toy-grade sticks; not very precise.

X4 Pro (109): 3-axis stabilized gimbal improves the video. It's only 1080p so the video will be acceptable, though not cinema quality. Recommend the High Edition to get the stabilized gimbal and 7" screen transceiver. The Low Edition is a 1-axis gimbal, non-stabilized causing the video to shake. Also the L.E. transceiver has a 3.5" screen which is smaller than the 501's transceiver.