Spedix S250 Pro BNF FPV Quad - Page 2 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Jun 14, 2016, 10:57 AM
Registered User
aerorynamic's Avatar
gotcha. anyone run on 4s?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jun 14, 2016, 11:20 AM
Dave Raines
Lemmiwinks's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerorynamic
gotcha. anyone run on 4s?
I guess you didnt notice the big yellow warning sticker on the power lead regarding the use of 3 cells only.
Jun 14, 2016, 11:27 AM
Registered User
aerorynamic's Avatar
I did notice, part of the reason I'm asking. Over the years, seen many 3s only warnings, but oftentimes 4s a-ok. Let me ask again, anyone run theirs on 4s?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Jun 14, 2016, 09:44 PM
If it's R/C, I'm in!
Knight Owl's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerorynamic
gotcha. anyone run on 4s?
Good question. The original Spedix seems to run well on 4S, though it wasn't "approved" for it either. I like the original, and fly it often, but eagerly await more reviews of this new one. I have little doubt it will perform to my satisfaction (I've only been flying FPV a few months), but how much more durable is it? I frequenty break frame plates on the original, and expect to start breaking arms as I fly faster proximity FPV.
Jun 14, 2016, 11:03 PM
Registered User
k5nwz's Avatar
I just ordered one. I hope it works out. I wonder what the power output is on the video xmitter.
Jun 15, 2016, 06:57 AM
Registered User
aerorynamic's Avatar
in the name of science, I hooked mine up to 4s pack and all systems appear to be nominal. voltage shows correctly on OSD, and nothing smells hot. next step, binding to taranis!
Jun 15, 2016, 06:58 AM
Registered User
aerorynamic's Avatar
k5, vtx reads 200mw on my ship.
Jun 15, 2016, 07:18 AM
Registered User
k5nwz's Avatar
Great, that's better than 25 mw I was afraid of
Jun 17, 2016, 05:39 PM
Fly Low-Fly 3D-Fly Often
SalamSyed's Avatar
Subscribed!

Interested in getting one when they are back in stock at BuddyRC.

I saw one at my LHS (1 piece left and it was a show piece), liked it and the price is really nice. Any chance one can buy without a Spektrum rx/BNF?
Jun 17, 2016, 05:44 PM
Registered User
k5nwz's Avatar
Anyone know if it's fatshark compatible?
Jun 17, 2016, 06:54 PM
If it's R/C, I'm in!
Knight Owl's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by k5nwz
Anyone know if it's fatshark compatible?
If I understand correctly, a 40-channel VTx includes every band currently in use, including Fatshark's. So, I'm confident you're covered, but if I'm wrong, someone will probably correct me.
Jun 17, 2016, 07:19 PM
Dave Raines
Lemmiwinks's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by k5nwz
Anyone know if it's fatshark compatible?
Yes, its works with all the bands: Boscam, Fatshark and Raceband. You long press the button to change from selecting channels or bands. Short presses cycle through channels or bands.
Jun 18, 2016, 05:41 PM
Registered User

where's sat rx?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemmiwinks
Its in a hole on the side of the satellite rx.
where's sat rx?
Jun 18, 2016, 05:43 PM
Registered User
Is there anywhere to download manual
Jun 18, 2016, 11:25 PM
Triad of Fun
WilliamSettle's Avatar
I've bound my S250 Pro to my DX8 G2 but I can't arm the motors like others on this thread by using the right rudder. What am I missing?

Looking at the cleanflight Rx settings, everything looks correct for Roll, Pitch, Yaw and Throttle.

Does this thing arm with rudder or aux switches?

I've never configured a naze controller or used cleanflight before so any help is appreciated.
Last edited by WilliamSettle; Jun 19, 2016 at 01:14 AM.