Foxeer Legend 2 - ON ITS WAY! - Page 15 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Sep 28, 2016, 03:09 AM
Registered User
Sam Richard's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farreep
...I tried to Google it, but all I'm getting is "Adaptive cruise control." What's ACC?
ACC is stands for acceleration sensor
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 28, 2016, 03:16 AM
Registered User
dirkzelf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farreep
...I tried to Google it, but all I'm getting is "Adaptive cruise control." What's ACC?
Automatically keeping the same speed as the plane in front of you?

Sep 28, 2016, 04:49 AM
Registered User
Sam Richard's Avatar
and the new Firmware is available:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2rviihzlss...60927.zip?dl=0
Sep 28, 2016, 05:16 AM
Registered User
dirkzelf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam Richard
Downloading.......
Sep 28, 2016, 08:02 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam Richard
ACC is stands for acceleration sensor
I doubt that'd work, in that case. What if you wanted to throw your cam on a tripod? Though I guess in that instance you can just disable the option, haha.

I guess the wording of "if the picture stays the same" confused me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dirkzelf
Automatically keeping the same speed as the plane in front of you?

lol, somehow I don't think that'd work too well, at least not w/ RC vehicles...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam Richard
OOHH!! I'll grab that as soon as I'm home. Though I wish there was a manual/changelog/"help" buttons that described each setting. Maybe that'll come out w/ the full release.
Sep 28, 2016, 10:59 AM
Registered User
dirkzelf's Avatar

New firmware: 2016-09-27


OK, coming back to what we've heard from HIFPV, these were the new features/fixes:

- EIS: where is that to be seen in the settings? Can it be turned ON/OFF??

- Delay Shutdown: this actually works and is very welcome, at USB power down it keeps recording for about 15 seconds, and then shuts down, however, it can NOT be turned off. There is the AUTO OFF setting, but that only shuts off the camera after a period of inactivity (not recording, not using setup program). If you UNSELECT this feature, the camera still shuts down after USB power down, but won't shut off after even a long time of inactivity. VERY CONFUSING!!

- Video Timer Alarm (set alarm of 5min, 10min, 15min after recording): Can't find any settings in the menu to set this timer?!?!

- Lost Alarm(alarm 15sec when the image is static for 2mins, and alarm every 2 mins): I haven't heared any alarm after 2 minutes of static image! Does it need to be set ON or OFF somewhere? I can't find it.

- ISO3200 for low light condition, but there would be much noise.: I can't set maximum ISO to 3200 as promised. Maybe it is set to 3200 maximum when AUTO ISO is selected.


Then there was the FOV bug, which apparently is STILL not fixed..... Still can set 3 modes, which are NOT saved, STILL the camera ALWAYS starts in wide view..... THIS BUG NEEDS QUICK FIXING, IT IS VERY ANNOYING, AND UNUSABLE THIS WAY.

Do we perhaps need a new Android APP for this firmware to work??
Last edited by dirkzelf; Sep 28, 2016 at 11:00 AM. Reason: typo
Sep 28, 2016, 11:04 AM
Registered User
Sam Richard's Avatar
yes we need a new Android app ... on FB they told me it come this week

btw ... what is EIS?
Sep 28, 2016, 11:11 AM
Registered User
dirkzelf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam Richard
yes we need a new Android app ... on FB they told me it come this week

btw ... what is EIS?
Ohw, I see, thanks. Makes my lecture obsolete I hope....

EIS: Electronic Image Stabilisation?
Last edited by dirkzelf; Sep 28, 2016 at 11:16 AM.
Sep 29, 2016, 10:43 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirkzelf
EIS: Electronic Image Stabilisation?
That's the way I understand it.
Sep 29, 2016, 10:47 AM
Registered User
Foxeer Legend 2 Review (8 min 2 sec)
Sep 29, 2016, 01:42 PM
Registered User
Dirkdigla666's Avatar
Is there a place to buy a legend 2 beta or not that is t 99 bucks.
Or does anyone have one they wanna part with?
Sep 29, 2016, 02:46 PM
Registered User
This is the first place you'll see it go up for sale: $70 - http://www.hifpv.com/
Sep 29, 2016, 03:12 PM
Online
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farreep
This is the first place you'll see it go up for sale: $70 - http://www.hifpv.com/
I see they removed the 96fps from 1080p recordings, is this also the beta version?
Last edited by Emulle; Apr 03, 2017 at 08:07 AM.
Sep 29, 2016, 07:43 PM
Registered User
gitup's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emulle
I see they removed the 96fps from 1080p recordings, is this also the beta version?
Maybe before the plan to release an Ambarella version, but currently only released the Novatek version, so can not support 96fps/100fps.
Sep 30, 2016, 09:15 AM
Registered User
gitup is right. The beta doesn't have 1080@96fps. Though I don't believe I saw VGA@240fps before. New feature? That's really sweet
Oct 01, 2016, 05:25 AM
Registered User
dirkzelf's Avatar

New FW out but still no new app??


New FW out but still no new app??

Still no new app to access the new and updated features in the newest f/w??

Any other way to get to the settings? PC? TXT file ?!?

Oct 01, 2016, 06:44 AM
Registered User
dirkzelf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farreep
gitup is right. The beta doesn't have 1080@96fps. Though I don't believe I saw VGA@240fps before. New feature? That's really sweet
just out of curiousity, 96fps?? Why? It there a special application / use for it?

120fps seems the more logical next step up from 60fps?
Oct 01, 2016, 07:22 AM
Online
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirkzelf
just out of curiousity, 96fps?? Why? It there a special application / use for it?

120fps seems the more logical next step up from 60fps?
More is always better, no?
I'm really interested in the compared latency with video out compared to 60fps.

Why Foxeer chose 96fps, I have no idea.
Oct 01, 2016, 10:37 AM
Registered User
dirkzelf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emulle
More is always better, no?
I'm really interested in the compared latency with video out compared to 60fps.

Why Foxeer chose 96fps, I have no idea.
I don't know if more is always better, but in this case I'd say yes!

But still, 96 fps?

Weird number man.......
Oct 03, 2016, 02:11 PM
Registered User
My best guess is because it's a multiple of 24 (classic framerate for filming). 120 is 5*24fps, after all. Though 120 is also 4*30fps, 2*60 (which are also both really common for computers).

Yeah I've got no clue.
Oct 03, 2016, 02:12 PM
Registered User
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...brother.foxeer

Also, this says the Foxeer app was last updated on September 30th. Maybe they did release an update w/ the new firmware?
Oct 03, 2016, 02:43 PM
Registered User
dirkzelf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farreep
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...brother.foxeer

Also, this says the Foxeer app was last updated on September 30th. Maybe they did release an update w/ the new firmware?
well, if that's true, then I referr back to my previous post..... :

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=426

I've sent the Q's also to info@foxeer.com since I got no answer from HIFPV.....
Oct 03, 2016, 08:01 PM
Registered User
I checked today, and the new app is definitely new. I hooked my camera up to it tonight, and can see a bunch of stuff like EIS and everything. the ISO makes sense (in that it didn't change the image before) because it's now "Photo ISO limit" (meaning it'll automatically choose the appropriate ISO up to the limit [now 3200]).


I think things look a bit less blue as well. Overall a good update! Made a few of these settings a bit more stable, as well.
Oct 04, 2016, 02:59 AM
Registered User
dirkzelf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farreep
I checked today, and the new app is definitely new. I hooked my camera up to it tonight, and can see a bunch of stuff like EIS and everything. the ISO makes sense (in that it didn't change the image before) because it's now "Photo ISO limit" (meaning it'll automatically choose the appropriate ISO up to the limit [now 3200]).


I think things look a bit less blue as well. Overall a good update! Made a few of these settings a bit more stable, as well.
Alright, what APP version do you have installed (Android I presume?)

I seem to have 1.5, but I dont see all that stuff....

[Edit]

I removed the app and re´nstalled, all ok now!
Last edited by dirkzelf; Oct 04, 2016 at 03:10 AM.
Oct 04, 2016, 03:18 AM
Registered User
dirkzelf's Avatar
Ehr... changing FOV bug still there.... The app tells me it's in narrow setting, but in fact the camera still ALLWAYS starts up in WIDE view.

Come on FOXEER, fix it already....
Oct 04, 2016, 09:36 AM
Registered User
I just want it wide view, so I didn't even try. A lot of the other things seem to work, however. Though not changing the WiFi AP name/password.
Oct 04, 2016, 10:00 AM
Registered User
dirkzelf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farreep
I just want it wide view, so I didn't even try. A lot of the other things seem to work, however. Though not changing the WiFi AP name/password.
Yeah well, I just wanted to see if I can get better readable license plates at narrower FOV.

Did you check your own camera if it can permanently adjust FOV?

Do you have 3200 as a setting in the ISO manual mode? Or also only up to 1600, and 3200 is only usable at AUTO mode?

[edit]

I found 3200 in photo settings gs, but not in video settings, weird.....
Last edited by dirkzelf; Oct 04, 2016 at 03:11 PM.
Oct 05, 2016, 09:28 AM
Registered User
SadLeprechaun's Avatar
Is this available yet? My legend 1 broke somehow while charging and I need a new one. I see people updating apps and such but is it released yet?
Oct 05, 2016, 01:08 PM
Registered User
www.hifpv.com for the latest info. You should see it in the rotating banner ad.

We just got the beta version.

I'll check the FOV when I get a chance.
Oct 05, 2016, 03:09 PM
Registered User
dirkzelf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farreep
www.hifpv.com for the latest info. You should see it in the rotating banner ad.

We just got the beta version.

I'll check the FOV when I get a chance.
Got a reply from them, need to wait until after Chinese holiday, forgot all about that....

Please let us know what you find.