Feb 25, 2016, 01:08 PM
Money generates lift.
Thread OP
Discussion

Hawker Hunter- Century Jets

After looking carefully at 3 current suppliers of the Hunter, finally decided to go with the 1/7.5 scale kit from Century Jets. I ordered the Hunter with all the options for the turbine version which I plan to power with a VT80. Bruce Sanders from Century was most helpful in putting this order together as well as advice on gear and retracts etc. This is my first build of a turbine powered model which I'm now hooked on after purchasing a Boomerang Sprint from a fellow club member last fall.

The Hunter arrived yesterday via FEDEX and was in great shape. The shipping box was rather large as the fuselage is 66 inches long . On first inspection I am really pleased, the fiberglass work on the fuselage is near perfect and is very light. The wings and stabilizer are foam balsa covered also nicely done. The landing gear is well built and looks to very durable.
Wheels and air brakes have yet to arrive as they are back ordered from INTAIRCO. A 65 page construction manual with loads of pictures is also included

I have decided to finish the jet in RAF Squadron 43 colours and have already received the decals from Callie Graphics in CA. She does super work and is very quick with supply.

So I'm starting this post to get input from anyone who has built this model and who may be able to provide some helpful tips.

I plan on updating as the building progresses.

http://www.callie-graphics.com/index.php

http://centuryjet.com/shop/airplane-...asic-aircraft/
Last edited by BJH424; Feb 25, 2016 at 01:35 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Feb 26, 2016, 10:59 AM
MAAC SAVED RC!!
Nice project! I hope you will do a build thread here.
Feb 26, 2016, 01:38 PM
Money generates lift.
Thread OP

Hawker Hunter